We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slow cheap food”
Review of Bit-Stuben

Bit-Stuben
Ranked #18 of 50 Restaurants in Bitburg
Cuisines: German, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Slow cheap food”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We went there not very hungry, so we asked for a salad and a potato soup. It came about 45 mins after. It was good quality food, and it was cheap, but service/kitchen is not the fastest. Go there if you have time to lose :)

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank myscreen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heerlen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good German restaurant”
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We were there with 18 people for dinner and got a long table together on the first floor of the nice restaurant in the center of the town. The German/Eifel food choice was more than sufficient and the food very good, incl wild things (deer, recommended!), The prices were also adequate. It did take quite a long time before we get the food (3/4 hours), also a while before we found a parking lot, but there was a big parking space nearby (200m, 3 hrs free parking).

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wally2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trier, Germany
1 review
“Family Atmosphere”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

The second floor is the place to be. It has actual antiques that you can sit in. If you are a small group, sitting by the window and watching the world go by is a great thing to do. Downstairs is more of a pub atmosphere. The food is good and is known for being the place of the "chicken man." It was renovated a few years ago and is now a landmark in Bitburg.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wareagle57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful place!”
Reviewed 8 December 2010

We had dinner a few times while visiting the Eiffel region. I loved the over stuffed chairs and loveseats that are used at the tables upstairs. The food was very good and especially the goulassezuppe!!

Casual dress, and families welcome.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dolinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The spot in Bitburg for German food”
Reviewed 20 February 2010

This is the spot in Bitburg if you want a local Eifel spread of foods. They have a large menu with more choices than one should need. Plenty of different types of meats and fish as well. The whole building is the restaurant actually but as stated the bar is located down stairs with a more 'fine' dining experience located upstairs. Upstairs is very nice because of what the location of the building has to offer. It sits on the corner of Bitburgs major intersection right down town in the of the shopping district. It provides excellent people/auto watching from above. Also when dining upstairs they tend to have one at most two staff waiting on tables so be patient as it is a sit down and relax type experience.
Overall the food is excellent and can recommend any one thing as every item on the menu that we have tried was excellent. The main courses, the soups, salads and desserts are all to be tried! One thing to note is that there are two different menues. One for the main periods of eating and the so called in-between menu which is a bit smaller and fewer selections of food. My simple recommendation is go there after i believe 6 PM to get the full dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank harryo2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bit-Stuben also viewed

Bitburg, Rhineland-Palatinate
Bitburg, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Bitburg, Rhineland-Palatinate
Bitburg, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Bitburg, Rhineland-Palatinate
Bitburg, Rhineland-Palatinate
 

Been to Bit-Stuben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing