We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect place to relax and to enjoy spain”
other traveller has booked this property
Poolside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poolside
View from Pool Patio Side View of Maroma 
2064 mts high
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
67 reviews
Poolside
View from Pool Patio
Side View of Maroma 
2064 mts high
Apartment Banana Room
Sunset
Gardens
Gardens
Champagne Breakfast time
As Many grapes as you can eat free in late summer
More Grapes
Room Entrance
Inside breakfast area
Primary Photo
Avocado Room
Orange Room
Orange Room showing fridge and drink making facilities
Orange Room
Orange Room
Patio outside Orange Room
Blueberry Room
Blueberry Room
Fridge and drink making facilities in Blueberry Room
Avocado Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Competa, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rolf B
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect place to relax and to enjoy spain”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

You should be enjoy the beautiful mountain landscape and sometimes you are walking. The Atlanic can be reached in about 30 minutes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility and the view
Liked least: I think they have enough of everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy_har...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Beautiful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday at Villa Andalucía and can only describe this as one of the most fantastic places I have ever stayed. The views are spectacular the photographs taken really do not do this place justice, you really need to see it to believe it. The host Helen is fantastic, nothing is too much trouble, breakfasts are divine. I would highly recommend Villa Andalucía to anyone who is looking for a romantic/relaxing holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanetR64
Winsford, Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful & Relaxing”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Spent 4 nights here. Room excellent, great breakfasts, views amazing, pool - great for cooling off in.

Helen is an excellent host, nothing is too much trouble for her

Already planning my next trip

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine B
Wraysbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“How to relax in one easy lesson!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was my 3rd visit to Villa Andalucia and it definitely won't be my last! I went to 'recharge my batteries' and this is the best place to do just that. It has beautiful views, peace and great hospitality from Helen and her family. Nothing is too much trouble. Competa is a unique village with friendly people and many restaurants serving exquisite food and wine. The whole place has something very special about it which can't be put into words - you have to experience that yourself. Thank you Helen, once again.

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tatwyn201...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect venue for pleasure and relaxation.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left Helen was the perfect host.
We had all the amenities required for self catering or we could stroll into town for a meal from the many restaurants.
We slept in comfy beds and woke up to a fantastic view down to the Med.
If we got too hot there was always the pool.
Was so sorry to leave after a wonderful week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Liked least: Leaving for home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing