We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
66
82
14
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
82
14
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town comfortable bed cobbled streets great hotel exposed beams small town semur heart bicycles bath
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

This is a great hotel right in the heart of the old town. We turned up on bicycles and the manager who greeted us could not have been more helpful and friendly. He found us a lock-up shed and made sure everything was secure. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a large modern bathroom. We slept very well! The highlight was breakfast. There was an enormous variety of healthy as well as not-so-healthy items. Brilliant choice!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 80Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel surprised us with the an unique atmosphere in the room. The room it is not big with a very good and pleasant accommodation. The bathroom is modern and big in accordance with the size of the room.
Excellent breakfast for starting our tour day. The staff very polite and helpful.
I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Onlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VJobic, Gérant at Hotel de la Cote d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you very much for your encouragements.
Be surs that we try to do our best for our customers, and that your remarks contribute to this desire.
Best Regards,
V. Jobic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We have stayed in hundreds of hotels over the last few years big and small. This is a very good hotel. The positives: clean property and room, great water pressure in sink and shower, large quiet room in rear of property(front rooms get all the traffic noise), air conditioned, elevator, good wifi, secure bicycle storage if you're traveling by bicycle, friendly staff, large HDTV with few English channels, walking distance to restaurants. The negatives: room lighting could be improved, few electrical outlets to charge your electronics. Bottom line: a good night's stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank funhogs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VJobic, Gérant at Hotel de la Cote d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello,
Many thanks for your encouragements. Our small team is very sensitive to it.
For the lighting which you found insufficient, we are changing all the bulbs by leds and it's probably the reason. We have to improve this point.
For plugs, there are minimum 5 by room. But some can be little visible. We are going to reflect to indicate them more clearly.
Thank you again for your support.
Best regards, V. Jobic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Lovely hotel in a great location, in characterful building that has been tastefully modernised. Friendly staff, our room was very comfortable, generous breakfast buffet. We arrived by bike, so didn't appreciate the cobbled streets in Semur!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VJobic, Gérant at Hotel de la Cote d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your encouragements, and saddened for the pavements which raised you problem in bike...... a city of the XIIth century knew only horses indeed ! ....and we do not welcome horses !!! not yet, as made our ancestors in our old Relay of Post !
Thus keep your bicycles, it will be easier to stay at the hotel.
Thanks for your humor also !
Best regards, V. Jobic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

A lovely stay, with plenty of character. The bedrooms are really nice. Only one thing is the bath not having a curtain, therefor, the water goes a bit everywhere...
Nice staff.
Perfect to visit the city.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jechalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VJobic, Gérant at Hotel de la Cote d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello, very satisfied that your stay pleased you.
For the bathtub, we have various sorts of bath (balneotherapy, with glass wall, or without). We go and look which bathtub was able to raise you problem to remedy that problem. Thank you to have indicated.
Best regards. V. Jobic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews