We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
66
80
14
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
80
14
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towncomfortable bedcobbled streetsgreat hotelexposed beamssemurheartbicyclesbathrear
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Great central position, in centre of town, new to restaurants. Parking on forecourt was convenient but the passing traffic was rather noisy. Good location for driving holiday through France, and a nice traditional French village.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the busy main road
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VJobic, Gérant at Hotel de la Cote d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Madam and Sir,
Thank you for your encouragements.
Our medieval city is indeed paved, which makes a bit noisy the passage of cars in the day, very fortunately absent at night in our small town. We hope that it does not have too much at night in your stay and that you appreciated the medieval city and our support.
We have also, rooms in the back, for people who need very quiet place (there are in front of gardens). Please, ask for it if you come back to visit us.
It will be a pleasure to give you satisfaction.
See you very soon we hope.
Véronique Jobic,
vj@auxois.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Great place to stop for a night. The staff were friendly & very helpful, the rooms were comfortable & quiet. The hotel is located in the heart of the village. We were, however, lucky to have one of the very few parking spots the hotel had to offer.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank NMSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VJobic, Gérant at Hotel de la Cote d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Madam and Sir,

Thank you for your encouragements.
We are going to continue to improve and stay in your listening.

We hopet to see you very soon in Burgundy.
Best regards,
Véronique Jobic,
vj@auxois.fr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

... the desk is not staffed 24 hours a day. Normally, this might not be a problem (as guests have keys and there's even a high-tech registration machine for late arrivals), but if something goes wrong it can take a while to fix it. Last night, what went wrong was a power shut off. I don't know how long it was off, since I had been out having dinner, but it was off when I came back. A call to the hotel's number went unanswered. Finally, after some time, the police (I think) arrived, responding (I think) to an alarm that was sounding ... and they got power back on. Not awful, but irritating.

Hotel itself is nice, a modern remodel inside an old building. Nicely decorated, with a mixture of old and mod. Big, clean bathroom; soft, welcoming bedding. Located just outside of old town. Extensive offerings at breakfast (10 Euro), including unusual jams (e.g., vanilla pear).

Strong wifi, free parking in both front and rear of hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMOverby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Stopped here with some friends on a cycling holiday from Paris to Geneva. Great hotel, excellent position in the town. Rooms just brilliant after a long day cycling, very comfy beds.. Secure storage for the bikes was provided. We booked 11 rooms, and had 22 very happy cyclists....

Room Tip: all rooms are good, think we booked the lot...
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Nice small hotel located just across the street from the windy cobbled streets of the town centre.

Our room (no. 102) was rather large with a small balcony. The decor was nothing fancy, but the bathroom was modern and clean. The room was facing a street with a lot of through traffic, but using the shutters we were not annoyed by the noise.

Breakfast was good with a large selection of food, drinks and cakes.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VJobic, Gérant at Hotel de la Cote d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2016
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup pour vos encouragements.
La chambre 102 vient de subir quelques changements, dont une toute nouvelle télévision écran plat de 46 pouces.
Merci de signaler que notre isolation phonique est au point (cette chambre est directement dans la rue principale).
Nous sommes très attentives au bien être de nos convives, et en perpétuelle recherche d'améliorations. Vos remarques nous sont très utiles.
Au plaisir de vous revoir.
V. Jobic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews