We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveller rating
667
436
116
51
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
436
116
51
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottle of wine night tour across the road recommend this hotel welcome drink a la carte the hotel staff secure parking lot half board swimming pool on demand free parking minute drive from the hotel beach resort overlooking the courtyard hotel restaurant stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The reception staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. On arrival, I went in alone to find out where we should park and someone was immediately sent out to help bring in the bags and to go with the driver to the private, secure parking area across the road.

The hotel has their own transport to the top sightseeing locations for a reasonable cost. We took advantage of a half board package which included some attractions. This was a good deal but the half board offer is a set menu and on reflection we would have preferred to order from the regular menu - so you may want to check first to see if the set menu agrees with you!

One big negative was the pool area. We went over to enjoy a drink by the pool at the end of a long hot day and after we got our drinks the staff turned it into a Karaoke area - It was LOUD and the 'singing' awful. We were not the only guest to leave - in fact the only people who remained were the smoking staff and two girls that wanted to sing!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

This was by far the worst hotel experience I ever had. The hotel doesn't look anything like the advertised photos, and by normal European standards it should have 3 stars (being nice on this one). The rooms are small, cheap furniture's and materials. You cant close your room door without awaking up the whole floor, therefore every time someones enter or leaves at the middle of the night BUMMMM! The elevator announcement PLIM is on and loud. The chambermaid are loud, at 8:00 am they shout at each other and skype on loud cellphone speakers, I had to shush them every single morning...worked for 5 minutes. For a seaside hotel the breakfast ends early, at 9:30 a.m. By night the restaurant music is on until 11, one of the nights it was 1am and we had dogs barking and kids shouting. The pool is small and you need to cross the street in a bad looking neighborhood. Regarding the last one, surroundings are quite depressive, full on naked concrete and unfinished buildings. Some staff is polite but most is just rude, when we left the front desk employees didn't look into our eyes, said thank you or whatsoever.

Summing up, if you like to rest and sleep this is most likely the worst place on earth for it.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Eduardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and am really glad that we did!

The hotel itself is modern, clean, easily accessible in a great location and has exceptional facilities.

The room was neat, spacious and comfortable. The pool was great as was the spa room.

But the the best thing about the hotel was their incredible staff. From the moment we walked in (at 1am due to a late flight) we were treated with the upmost hospitality and friendliness.

The reception staff were kind, welcoming and made us feel at home. They spoke really good English and were able to answer all our questions.

The hotel runs private transfers to all the attractions in and around Agrigento for a very low cost. This was really convenient. The drivers were always really nice and informative.

The cleaning staff were lovely and did a great job making sure the room and hotel was kept spotless.

The food was delicious and like the rest of the staff team the waiters for fantastic.

For an island that is so authentically Italian where not many people speak English, the hotel and its staff made life easy and the trip really enjoyable for us non Italian speaking tourists.

The value for money is exceptional, if you are staying in or near Agrigento do yourself a favour and stay here!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nathanlb_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the temples and also because I thought the hotels in Agrigento seemed very expensive. I wish now that I'd booked a small B&B in Agrigento as we had a poor stay here and are now regretting the decision.

The location of the supposedly 4-star hotel and the resort of San Leone is a bit like staying in an inexpensive Med resort on the coast of Spain i.e. not what you come to Sicily for. There is one main road and strip with restaurants and an average beach. The hotel is directly on the main road into town with the car park and swimming pool on the other side of the road. It is a benefit to have secure off-road parking though.

The lobby of the hotel gives a good first impression but unfortunately the room was poor (211). I had booked a room that was supposed to be higher quality than standard, however it was stark, uncomfortable and had cheap furniture. The bedroom door itself was incredibly thin and didn't even close properly, so the corridor light glowed through at all times and the noise from outside the room was extraordinary. The lift noise and people moving around outside sounded like they were in the room with us. We did have a small balcony that looked onto the terrace, where they had live music each evening until about 11pm.

The breakfast was average - only one choice of ripe fruit when we were there but they did have some hot choices you could order which arrived promptly. We didn't eat in the restaurant other than that (Doctor Fish nearby is great). The service from the lovely cleaner was great but reception was woeful. The main person we dealt with could not make eye contact with us, summon up a smile or concentrate on us for more than a few seconds at a time. Checking us in took ages because he spent so long talking to his colleagues and other guests at the same time. I've never felt less welcome! To top it off, he told us to wait outside for a shuttle bus to the temples when the temples were closed. Luckily after about 10 minutes waiting in the hot sun, another member of staff told us the bus wasn't running.

The one redeeming feature was a free bottle of red wine on checkout! So if you're visiting Sicily for Italian charm, rustic hotels and amazing food, please avoid this place. If you are happy with a basic seaside resort where you could be anywhere in the world, go for it.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank RLM1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Had a fantastic holiday, excellent location and food. The cakes at Breakfast made by Antonella were exquisite. However the holiday was made more special by the room service received from Joanne and Deborah. Nothing was too much trouble and the room was cleaned to a high standard every day. They were friendly, respectful and it was easy to become friends. Due to this friendly reception we would certainly return next year. Thank you to all the staff for making this a rememberable holiday. Once again thank you Joanne and Deborah. Tanti Bacci grossi.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews