We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
91
85
26
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
85
26
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews entrance door luggage pool corsica restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Aleria itself wouldn't draw us back too quickly, however as a stop over or base for travelling, this place is ideal.

The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms fine for the money. The setting with the pool is attractive.

The breakfast facilities were the best we came across, and it was nice to eat breakfast in the garden next to the pool.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HumberMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We just spent one night in this hotel therefore my opinion may be subjective. We have received everything that was mentioned at the moment of booking therefore we were very satisfied. It is a family business that takes a great effort on keeping all the guest more than satisfied. What I can totally recommend is the food, we had an amazing dinner , the sole meuniere was delicious with a glass of local wine.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waco4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Booked this place because it was within striking distance of Bastia airport.
It was exactly one hours drive along the main coastal road.
It's located in a very small but very busy town opposite a huge supermarket, handy for last minute presents to take home.
It doesn't look that much from the outside but as you pass through the door to the residential area it's an oasis, well sheltered from the hustle and bustle of the road and the town.
The receptionist was a little offhand when we arrived but checked us in efficiently rather than courteously. This seems to be the way in Corsica especially for those who don't speak English and despite one's best efforts to speak French.
The swimming pool was ok, not ever so clean, and despite being very busy there were adequate loungers....just.
The room was huge, and the bed was the most comfortable we slept in during our week in Corsica.
We ate at the restaurant and were served by the owner and she was much more friendly.The meal and service were excellent.
There is a nice beach just a few minutes drive away.
Overall a good choice for an overnighter on the way to the airport. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if the need arises.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RSD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay in Algeria only by coincidence, just to eat something on the road and it was probably the best decision of the whole holiday. Absolutely great meals and nice service! Enjoy this place, it's surely worth the stop! We really recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

August in this island can be difficult.
sorry August here IS difficult. Utterly crowded, prices racked as a consequence, and areas of peace and calm in the mountains - heaving with bored day trippers looking for something to do.
Some hotels which ought to be 60-70 euros, triple their prices in this month.
Except here. Good sized rooms, very friendly and attentive staff - and a great little clean pool to cool down from the daytime heat.
The restaurant has an excellent chef - the best mussels here - "Thermidor" - ie.cooked in lobster sauce.
but the best compliment was, we had one night booked online, then left for 3 days in the hills, but our hotel there was awful - and they took our phone booking when we wanted to come back with no price hike, just a friendly "welcome back"

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews