We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Patrik O

Very nice place with nice people

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Nov 2022via mobile
Together with my friends we visited Hotel Granit at Smrekovica near Ruzomberok on 25th of November 2022.
We would like to undreline that our stay was very nice and we were really surprised by very nice countriside and especially underline very friendly approach of whole staff, namely lady on reception Petronela.
We wish to your hotel lot of guests with simmilare experience as we had.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€70
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €70
  • Vio.com
    €70
  • eDreams
    €70
7.6 km from Horsky Hotel Granit Smrekovica
Back of Fatrapark 2 Apartments House Slovakia
€118
€102
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    €102
  • Booking.com
    €118
  • eDreams
    €113
9.2 km from Horsky Hotel Granit Smrekovica
Free Wifi
Free parking
€82
  • Vio.com
    €82
  • eDreams
    €82
  • Agoda.com
    €82
10.7 km from Horsky Hotel Granit Smrekovica
Free Wifi
Free parking
€77
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €77
9.9 km from Horsky Hotel Granit Smrekovica
Gastro
€55
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €55
  • Agoda.com
    €55
  • Vio.com
    €55
7.1 km from Horsky Hotel Granit Smrekovica
Free Wifi
Free parking
€89
  • eDreams
    €89
  • Vio.com
    €89
  • Agoda.com
    €89
11.7 km from Horsky Hotel Granit Smrekovica
Free Wifi
Free parking
€77
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    €77
  • Priceline
10.7 km from Horsky Hotel Granit Smrekovica
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€123
€96
  • Priceline
    €120
  • ZenHotels.com
    €116
  • StayForLong
    €123
11.7 km from Horsky Hotel Granit Smrekovica
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€41
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    €41
  • Agoda.com
    €41
16.8 km from Horsky Hotel Granit Smrekovica
Free Wifi
Free parking
€53
  • Priceline
    €55
  • ZenHotels.com
    €46
  • Expedia.com
    €52
11.3 km from Horsky Hotel Granit Smrekovica
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ruzomberok
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
13
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
5
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2019

Kind staff, nice all, fully recommend. They helped us as we came to their competitor HOTEL SMERKOVICA, who probably parazites on Granit!!! They confirmed our reservation and the building was closed! We went to Granit 2 km in heavy rain and really appreciated their hospitality! Be careful, always hotel Granit Smerkovica, never Horský hotel Smerkovica!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maud2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Staying in Granit hotel was slightly confusing, from one side perfect place for people looking for places with no tourists, from the otherside hotel would deserve slight upgrade of Rooms. However to be objective rooms even not new, are nicely clean, hotel has nice small Wellness, public areas and restaurant has been already renovated. And what I have to highlight is very friendly staff. I would for sure come back.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fcomunication
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Hotel Granit Smrekovica is really nice - calm place. I hard recommend this hotel. Our children like a lot of. A lot of snow, nice nature, Skiing was wonderful (good for beginners and children). We played ice hockey. The room was clean, Staff of hotel was friendly. Cooking was very tasty. I will return next year againg. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeterTrencan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Having booked quite late for Christmas 2016, we were happy to find an affordable hotel close to the ski resort of Donovaly. However, once we arrived, we did not even leave... the hotel has own slopes, probably boring for pros but for us beginners it was perfect! The local ski instructors were competent and super friendly, helping us make the first steps on skis. The hotel itself has a great restaurant with some variety in meals, with typical Slovakian food and views to the mountains and the slopes. The only downside is the access, if you go in winter make sure that chains are on your tyres, which we did not and therefore had to be extremely cautious on the small road up to the hotel. Parking is provided free of charge as well as the possibility to rent ski equipment for a fee. Fully recommended, especially for ski beginners and families with children.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2EUtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2017

It was our first trip to Slovakia - Nízké Tatry.

The place and people there were great, this was why we decided to visit it again in the future.

It is a beautiful place with high hills and amazing deep woods full of plants and animals. If you want to relax, go for long walks and have a great time this is an excellent place.

The room was large, clean and housekeeping worked perfectly.

We would recommend that to everyone.

We liked the bar and restaurant. All the time there were a lot of food, meat, fruit and vegetables for breakfast, lunch and dinner too.

All people and staff there were very kind and friendly. The reception was open all the day. The ladies and gentlemen were very kind, willing and talkative.

Only the way to the hotel was long and horrible. Take care of your cars.

We wish you a nice holiday here
M&J

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Marketa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews