We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Priceline
US$90
View deal
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
9
16
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
16
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Everything was fine. The breakfast was delicious. The Room was spacious and clean.
The parking was free (Not in the hotel's parking lot).
Kubinska Hola is appr. 20 min from the hotel.
Great deal for the price!

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank evik04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We stayed for one night. The hotel was in the centre of the historical district and the more interesting landmarks were just a few minutes walk from the hotel. Perhaps it was off peak tourist season and the area was dead quiet at night and not noisy at all. The room was very spacious and comfortable. A coffee/tea maker in the room would be a welcome feature.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank PatrickLLLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTEL K, Manažér at Hotel Kultura, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Good day.

Thank you for your positive response.

We are looking forward to another visit.

Team Hotel KULTÚRA ***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on a warm Saturday evening. The hotel is centrally located, and there is no limit to how long people can sit outside the bars drinking. So there was quite a bit of noise until around 5am.
The hotel and room was quite ok.
Breakfast was average.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bryggeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The only place to stay in this town in my opinion, excellent spacious rooms, nice breakfast and very helpful staff. Very quiet with a great sleep considering the position right in the old town centre. They have a great cafe bar downstairs.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gumbyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel has got ideal local, pretty much down town with expectation of quiet sleep. This however was unfortunately the case of first night. Upon our arrival we heard very loud music and after asking receptionist when will that be over, she couldn't answer. She only mentioned it was gypsy party. To make long story short, that night turned for me very long one. No way to sleep as the music was so loud that even the walls were shaking. Hotel fell into silence at 5:30am - not kidding. Hope the gypsies enjoyed their time while not enabling me to sleep.
On the other hand restaurant personnel was very friendly and apologetic the next morning - they seemed to be aware we couldn't sleep.
Rooms amenities are decent, even though finding a plug in the room was a bit of a challenge at first. The found a couple of plugs, however charging cell phone required placing cell phone on the carpet.
Rooms were a bit overheated and keeping window open throughout the night was a bit inconvenient.
At the check-out we asked for first night discount and received one. It was greatly appreciated.
Next time when planning to stay at Ruzomberok, will make sure to check on events prior to making a booking.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 217lenkaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews