We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marian D
Havirov, Czech Republic

Nice place

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Feb 2020
THe location is excellent, near by cable lift. First positives - it was clean and rather spacy. The kitchen was very small, the equipment rather combined from different sources, some parts were missing. THe bed and matrace was noisy :-(. The locker room for skis was without any electric dryer, so you need use your own in the room .
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Fatrapark 2 Apartments
Free parking
Hotel Malina
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from Fatrapark 2 Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Penzion Emilia
    2.0 km from Fatrapark 2 Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    1.5 km from Fatrapark 2 Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Центральный вход. и въезд
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Agoda.com
    2.6 km from Fatrapark 2 Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
      6.6 km from Fatrapark 2 Apartments
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      • Priceline
      • eDreams
      • Vio.com
      4.4 km from Fatrapark 2 Apartments
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        €119
      • Hotels.com
      2.8 km from Fatrapark 2 Apartments
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      Salónik
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      9.2 km from Fatrapark 2 Apartments
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        €46
      • Booking.com
      3.0 km from Fatrapark 2 Apartments
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Ruzomberok
      Reviews (58)
      Filter reviews
      58 results
      Traveller rating
      39
      13
      3
      0
      3
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      39
      13
      3
      0
      3
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 58 reviews
      Reviewed 31 October 2018

      We (a family of four) have asked for accommodation offer for 4 nights. On Monday noon the office manager sent us an email with 2 options: studio and deluxe apartment with a request to confirm our order within 24 hours. Tuesday morning at about 9:15 (still within the time span requested) I confirmed the reservation. No feedback until today (Wednesday, one day before our entrance), when we have received a short, unsigned email just saying that the apartment has been already reserved for someone else. Nonsense.

      Date of stay: October 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Service
      1  Thank Andrej K
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 1 October 2018

      Hotel is situated near the forrest and near to cableway to Malino Brdo (from this place you can do a many trips). We had studio for 2 - 3 people. The studio was large enough with balcon (view to forrest), every morning coming goat say to us Hi :-), Studio has kitchen with microwave ! Only two things are not perfect - we had problem with temperature, we couldnt put down and during night was very hot in studio. And second was breakfast - 6,9 Euro per day per person, and any juice, water and hot chocolate include (just tea, coffe and milk). All other meal was okay and nice typical for slovakia.
      Anyway breakfast you can ask in reception and take on Fatrapark (next building). Fee is 1 Euro per day and studio - pay during check out, taxi from train station to Fatrapark 2 - cca 5 Euro/ one way.

      Date of stay: September 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank Pavlina V
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 9 July 2018

      Just picked this accommodation by chance, but it was the best choice! The surrounding is absolutely stunning! Mountains pine forests, lakes, waterfalls. The hotel is near the lake. We got a lovely two level apartment, facing the forest where you see deers sometimes. We tried its restaurant and liked the food and the service as well. The apartment had everything, balcony, excellent kitchen appliance, bedding, plenty towels, flat screen TVs, CD players, books, domino, and other games. The receptionist young lady was very professional and welcoming! I recommend this to families or couples who like to walk, hike, eat well, sleep well, and wake up to bird songs.

      Date of stay: July 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Csahos_Fenevad
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

      We loved it!! Perfect base for our adventures in the Liptov region. Nice, clean and spacious apartment. Only a hob and microwave for cooking, but we don't come on holiday to cook. We ate in the on site restaurant most evenings and we were very happy. Large Tesco nearby, we had everything we could possibly need. We loved our experience in Slovakia and will return. Would definitely stay here again. No complaints whatsoever.

      Date of stay: August 2017
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Janice K
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      SlovakTraveller, Owner at Fatrapark 2 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

      This is a great read for us Janice, thank you for your honesty and rating!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

      Hotel is situated in forrest with atmospheric sounds of nearby creek. Our room was in the style of small apartment with small kitchenette(even with fridge). You can choose to buy breakfast and dinner, dinner options were plentiful even for non meateaters - (for meateaters there are even steaks).

      Date of stay: April 2017
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank LuLuMee
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      SlovakTraveller, Owner at Fatrapark 2 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

      Great review, thank you for that!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews