We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$149
StayForLong
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Priceline
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
39
13
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
13
3
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018

We (a family of four) have asked for accommodation offer for 4 nights. On Monday noon the office manager sent us an email with 2 options: studio and deluxe apartment with a request to confirm our order within 24 hours. Tuesday morning at about 9:15 (still within the time span requested) I confirmed the reservation. No feedback until today (Wednesday, one day before our entrance), when we have received a short, unsigned email just saying that the apartment has been already reserved for someone else. Nonsense.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Andrej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Hotel is situated near the forrest and near to cableway to Malino Brdo (from this place you can do a many trips). We had studio for 2 - 3 people. The studio was large enough with balcon (view to forrest), every morning coming goat say to us Hi :-), Studio has kitchen with microwave ! Only two things are not perfect - we had problem with temperature, we couldnt put down and during night was very hot in studio. And second was breakfast - 6,9 Euro per day per person, and any juice, water and hot chocolate include (just tea, coffe and milk). All other meal was okay and nice typical for slovakia.
Anyway breakfast you can ask in reception and take on Fatrapark (next building). Fee is 1 Euro per day and studio - pay during check out, taxi from train station to Fatrapark 2 - cca 5 Euro/ one way.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pavlina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Just picked this accommodation by chance, but it was the best choice! The surrounding is absolutely stunning! Mountains pine forests, lakes, waterfalls. The hotel is near the lake. We got a lovely two level apartment, facing the forest where you see deers sometimes. We tried its restaurant and liked the food and the service as well. The apartment had everything, balcony, excellent kitchen appliance, bedding, plenty towels, flat screen TVs, CD players, books, domino, and other games. The receptionist young lady was very professional and welcoming! I recommend this to families or couples who like to walk, hike, eat well, sleep well, and wake up to bird songs.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Csahos_Fenevad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We loved it!! Perfect base for our adventures in the Liptov region. Nice, clean and spacious apartment. Only a hob and microwave for cooking, but we don't come on holiday to cook. We ate in the on site restaurant most evenings and we were very happy. Large Tesco nearby, we had everything we could possibly need. We loved our experience in Slovakia and will return. Would definitely stay here again. No complaints whatsoever.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SlovakTraveller, Owner at Fatrapark 2 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

This is a great read for us Janice, thank you for your honesty and rating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel is situated in forrest with atmospheric sounds of nearby creek. Our room was in the style of small apartment with small kitchenette(even with fridge). You can choose to buy breakfast and dinner, dinner options were plentiful even for non meateaters - (for meateaters there are even steaks).

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank LuLuMee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SlovakTraveller, Owner at Fatrapark 2 Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Great review, thank you for that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews