We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Roman K

wonderful weekend with the family in the cottage

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Jan 2024
We stayed for 2 nights and during our stay we didn't miss anything, the facilities were cozy and the beds were comfortable. The kitchen was also functionally equipped, but we wanted the wives to relax as well, so we went to the Zemianska kuria restaurant, which is in the resort, for dinner and breakfast.We really liked the restaurant and the price corresponds to the quality with pleasant and fast service.We will definitely be happy to return in the future.
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: Good location in a beautiful and mostly quiet environment
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Malina
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
6.4 km from Chalupkovo resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Penzion Emilia
    4.7 km from Chalupkovo resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    4.5 km from Chalupkovo resort
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    6.5 km from Chalupkovo resort
    Free parking
    Центральный вход. и въезд
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    5.8 km from Chalupkovo resort
    Free Wifi
    Bar/Lounge
    Back of Fatrapark 2 Apartments House Slovakia
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    6.6 km from Chalupkovo resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      €116
    • Hotels.com
    5.4 km from Chalupkovo resort
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    6.4 km from Chalupkovo resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Salónik
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    12.1 km from Chalupkovo resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      €46
    • Booking.com
    8.9 km from Chalupkovo resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Ruzomberok
    Reviews (178)
    Filter reviews
    178 results
    Traveller rating
    172
    4
    1
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    172
    4
    1
    1
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews amazing place peaceful place cottage nature sauna
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 178 reviews
    Reviewed 8 November 2023

    We needed to get out of the big city for a long weekend and switch off a little from the daily hustle and bustle and responsibilities. At the last minute, we managed to visit Chalúpkovo - which was a great choice.
    We went with two parents, one child and a dog. The surroundings are beautiful, the whole street (resort) in the same theme of wooden houses. We really liked it and also the pleasant service. Thank you.

    Date of stay: November 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Pali B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 March 2023

    Came here from Canada. It took a long time, but it was worth it! Away from the bustle. Just us and nature. Special regards to the chefs of your restaurant. You are best! We will gladly come again. This is now our place of power.

    Date of stay: March 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Viktoriia T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Robert Pavelka, General Manager at Chalupkovo resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2023

    Thank you very much for Visit our resort and nice words.. 👌We are Family Business and our priority Is happy costumer🥰

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 November 2022

    We visited Chalupkovo 1 week ago. We were amazed by the quality of the facilities, people and food. We can only recommend to visit this special location.You can relax outside and to heal surrounded by nature

    Date of stay: November 2022
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank kuzmo83
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Robert Pavelka, General Manager at Chalupkovo resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2023

    Thank you very much for give us review👌🙏🙏🙏 that mean a Lot for us.
    We loking forward to see you again. ✅ In our restaurant we have new local specialty food 👩‍🍳

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 November 2022 via mobile

    First time in my life i was have this type of serveses.
    The staff was so much helpful and perfect.
    They where accapting and adapting our requirements really fast and willingly.
    I am so excited after this vacation cause we had there lots of relax and peace.
    I am so thankful and i will come back for sure.

    Date of stay: November 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Katka K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 November 2022 via mobile

    This is amazing place with beautiful atmosphere.
    Food was perfect and really delicious.
    Cottage was in retro style with modern design.
    We were spending really good times there.
    The staff was nice and helpful.
    I will come back for sure.
    Thank you for everything.

    Date of stay: November 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Samuel S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Robert Pavelka, General Manager at Chalupkovo resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2022

    Thank you very much for staying in our place. Your satisfaction Is our Victory👌🥂⚜️

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews