We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
162
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
4
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2021 via mobile

Best accommodations i ever experienced.. Friendly owners and beautiful locations in middle off Slovakia. Everything you need i found in this place. Food in restaurant Zemianska kuria was excellent and chief deserve Michelin star. I will definitely return again.

Room tip: Ask for cottage Natalia.. the best
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank K N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Pavelka, General Manager at Chalupkovo resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2021

Thank you very much for visiting our place and for such nice words. Hope to see you again .We preparing new surprise for our clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2021

Came here from pppeter video. Extremely impressed by the hospitality and staff. It was extremely nice to see such beautiful treatment of people in the resort especially agreeing to adjust as per the visitors request

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 547adarsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Pavelka, General Manager at Chalupkovo resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2021

Thank you very much for visit and recomendation Make it happy happy as family business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

Friendly nice staff great location great experience.I was surprised by how friendly the receptionist was and the staff at the restaurant.my room had a persoal sona! If i go to Slovakia again u know which hotel i am booking again!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 43meh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Pavelka, General Manager at Chalupkovo resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2021

Thank you for visiting and for leaving message hope to see you soon . Now we are open again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2020

All the hotel staff was so gorgeous, friendly, polite and very warm, they will respond all your request and inquiries.

Huge rooms, clean and cheap. We cant expect more. The location and building just like a fairytale.
Unbelieveable.

The food was delicious. Also the restaurant staff was very friendly.

One of the best hotel in the world.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank auroryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Pavelka, Generálny riaditeľ at Chalupkovo resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2020

Thank you very much for the worming words. We are very happy to have you in our resort. Hopefully to see you soon in our woden cottages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019 via mobile

I never been here but from the youtuber video pppeter i had to rate this hotel 5 star because of excellent hospitality i have ever seen. Wish to come to this hotel one day and experience their service at first hand. Love from malaysia

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
5  Thank 594nazad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SlovakLiptov, General Manager at Chalupkovo resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Thank you Naza to be so kind, It will be our pleasure to have you here as our guest.Specially for you will be nice to see the mountains and lakes around. We have 2 biggest thermal spas in our neighborhood to enjoy hot mineral water. Home made kitchen is here for you ready as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews