We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
FindHotel
StayForLong
Agoda.com
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
162
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
4
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2020

All the hotel staff was so gorgeous, friendly, polite and very warm, they will respond all your request and inquiries.

Huge rooms, clean and cheap. We cant expect more. The location and building just like a fairytale.
Unbelieveable.

The food was delicious. Also the restaurant staff was very friendly.

One of the best hotel in the world.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank auroryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Pavelka, Generálny riaditeľ at Chalupkovo resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2020

Thank you very much for the worming words. We are very happy to have you in our resort. Hopefully to see you soon in our woden cottages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019 via mobile

I never been here but from the youtuber video pppeter i had to rate this hotel 5 star because of excellent hospitality i have ever seen. Wish to come to this hotel one day and experience their service at first hand. Love from malaysia

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
5  Thank 594nazad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SlovakLiptov, General Manager at Chalupkovo resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Thank you Naza to be so kind, It will be our pleasure to have you here as our guest.Specially for you will be nice to see the mountains and lakes around. We have 2 biggest thermal spas in our neighborhood to enjoy hot mineral water. Home made kitchen is here for you ready as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019

I don`t even know what to start with , because everything was amazing ! The best staff i have ever seen always ready to take all of your requests kindly giving you the best advice about food which was also very very good .The resort is located in a very nice and quiet area surrounded by the beautiful nature with lots of places to visit in the surroundings.I will definitely go back there in the summer !!! The cottages are so beautifully built from wood with so many things done by hand like some statues , doors ,tables and so on ...a very cozy place ,i loved it i really did ! And the fireplace was just WOW ! Ty very very much for such a divine place !

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank specione
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SlovakLiptov, General Manager at Chalupkovo resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Thank you very much for such nice words and positive energy. We are family business and this is what is music for our ears to hear. We would love to have you in our place in summer as well. We will have more to offer as we adding more attraction every year. In summer is romantic to have your private barbecue at back yard in wooden houses to enjoy grill . Horses to ride, animals to feed.:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019

Best resort in whole world with best staff. I have never seen a staff so nice and caring. Will definitely visit again whenever I will get a chance. You need to visit to believe about how great this place is.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shoaib A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SlovakLiptov, General Manager at Chalupkovo resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Thank you very much for visit our resort . It is our pleasure to make you happy. We are family business and your happiness is our priority. At this time we are preparing big surprise for our guest in our village- so far all people accommodate have discount in our restaurant Zemianska kuria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019

I suited this amazing place with my girlfriend and was totally blown away with the great hospitality and top service we got from all of the staff working here. Just simply mind blowing and kind staff. I’ve been many places in the world and absolutely no one can match the staff working here. Hands down 5/5

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Synphex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SlovakLiptov, General Manager at Chalupkovo resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2019

Thank you very much for your respond. We are pleased that you like our Chalupkovo resort. We are very happy to have also restaurant Zemianska kuria where local specialties are made. Next time when you visit we will have finish also little lake .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews