We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
So much more than just fishing!

My husband and I booked a fishing trip with Wildcat Charters and we had such a great time that we... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
xrubytan
,
Singapore
Fun Fantastic Fishing

My wife and I had an extremely enjoyable half-day of fishing with Captain Leigh. He is very... read more

Reviewed 21 October 2018
MattWB
,
Orlando
Read all 12 reviews
  
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
11
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue cod snapper leigh species fishing
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 12 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2015

We stayed for two nights here, and the accommodation was reasonable, but clearly not new. The bed was comfortable, and the shower was good. We were surprised that servicing the room didn't include making the bed. There was no hairdryer, but there may have been one to borrow, if we'd asked. The cooking options were good, and Nescafe coffee was available - much better than other motels. The wifi was reasonable, but seemed to have areas in the unit where reception didn't work. If the Takaka scene isn't for you, this may suit well, as it is reasonably priced compared with other nearby motel accommodation.

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank ColinBut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We had a great trip out with the skipper (Leigh). He was really knowledgeable about the local fishing area which helped us get quite a successful catch;certainly enough for plenty of dinners. He seemed to enjoy the trip as much as we did and was always ready to assist. We were certainly made to feel as if it was 'our' trip and not the skipper taking us out on his boat. Could certainly have stayed out longer had the wind not picked up. Thoroughly recommend.

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank SimonM902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

After getting off to a slow start we had a very successful fishing trip catching a 5kg shark among other things. Really good skipper v. professional with regards to health and safety. We were lucky it was quiet so there were only 2 of us on the trip. All our catches were filleted for us so we could take them away and put them straight on the bbq. It was our first time fishing and we were really chuffed with what we got. Deffo recommend to others.

Date of experience: March 2013
1  Thank flinny981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC