We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blaenau Ffestiniog
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tal-Y-Bont Country House B&B
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We enjoyed a fantastic stay with Denis and Ann over the Easter break.
They were very attentive and genial hosts, and we felt very welcome indeed in their lovely home. The Easter Eggs and home made Hot Cross Buns were the icing on the cake! Very generous hospitality - highly recommended! A repeat visit will be a must!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank k8gjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2016

We were three young lads from London looking for an adventure in the wilderness.

Denis and Ann were the warmest hosts and two of the best people I've ever met. We literally could not have asked for more. Incredible attention to detail and a laid back approach - the ultimate stay.

I've been up Snowdon several times and was looking for something off the beaten track - went on two of the best walks within touching distance of the house.

Massive yummy breakfast to set us up in the mornings. Warm fire and great company in the evenings.

Do not miss out!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hembennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We stayed with Ann and Denis while going to Festival Number 6 this September. Excellent accommodation, clean room, quiet in the house and great hosts. Will certainly stay again some time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brilotsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We stayed at Tal-y-bont for three nights in July, and had such a super few days. Dennis and Ann were fabulous hosts who could not do enough to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Walks, maps, pubs, gardens, Dennis was happy to pass on his knowledge.Nothing was too much trouble. Our room was spotlessly clean, and had amazing views. All the good reviews on the breakfast are for a reason, it was superb. A fabulous B & B, in a beautiful part of the world, run by great hosts. Definitely intend to go back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We booked a room for 1 night at the end of July after a Snowdon climb. Ann and Denis were lovely hosts, fed us wine, cheese and beer whilst we sat there and enjoyed the incredible Welsh views! Room was very spacious with a comfy bed and views that looked out onto fields full of sheep! Quick stay was finished with breakfast the following morning (full-English breakfast with all the trimmings!), setting us up for a full day at Go-below! Would very highly recommend this B&B!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerbray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blaenau Ffestiniog
4.4 km away
Capel Pisgah
Capel Pisgah
#6 of 9 in Blaenau Ffestiniog
69 reviews
3.9 km away
Craig Ddu
Craig Ddu
#7 of 9 in Blaenau Ffestiniog
43 reviews
4.5 km away
Gwesty Ty Gorsaf Hotel
Gwesty Ty Gorsaf Hotel
#9 of 9 in Blaenau Ffestiniog
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Gwesty Seren Hotel
Gwesty Seren Hotel
#2 of 3 in Llan Ffestiniog
65 reviews
4.5 km away
Hostel Cellb
Hostel Cellb
#1 of 2 in Blaenau Ffestiniog
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tal-Y-Bont Country House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tal-Y-Bont Country House B&B

Address: Talybont None | Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, Blaenau Ffestiniog LL41 4HG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Blaenau Ffestiniog
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Blaenau Ffestiniog
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits at Tal-y-Bont Country House, a traditional rural house full of historical character set in the lea of the Snowdonia Moelwyn Mountains. Situated midway between Porthmadog and Blaenau Ffestiniog, it is ideally situated for easy access by car to several beaches, castles, mountains (including Snowdon) and steam railways. All rooms are en-suite. Hearty breakfasts, outstanding views and log fires will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing