We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay and very welcoming hosts!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blaenau Ffestiniog
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tal-Y-Bont Country House B&B
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We booked a room for 1 night at the end of July after a Snowdon climb. Ann and Denis were lovely hosts, fed us wine, cheese and beer whilst we sat there and enjoyed the incredible Welsh views! Room was very spacious with a comfy bed and views that looked out onto fields full of sheep! Quick stay was finished with breakfast the following morning (full-English breakfast with all the trimmings!), setting us up for a full day at Go-below! Would very highly recommend this B&B!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerbray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016

We booked our room via email and stayed for 2 nights in July.

We arrived ( 1 x adult 2 x children ) and were warmly greeted by Dennis and Anne.

Both could not do enough to make sure our stay was perfect.

We had the family room (sleeps 4) with en-suite. It was spotless! Tea, coffee, water etc. all provided.

The views out the windows were stunning.

Only one thing was better than the amazing room....and that was the breakfast. Again Dennis and Anne ensured that our fry up was exactly what we wanted. Nothing was too much trouble. They use butchers sausages and bacon. Tasted lovely.

They made our stay in Snowdonia unforgettable. Especially Albert the dog who my son wanted to take home with him.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cswansbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Ann and Dennis provided a very warm welcome to us on arrival at Tal-y-bont last Friday, which had been booked as a surprise for my birthday, as a base for us to explore the local area and for me to launch myself into the wild blue yonder on Zip World Titan!
We stayed in 'Bant', which was very spacious, with a large ensuite bathroom - just as described, along with the view down the valley. The room was spotless and had all the personal touches you could wish for - including in my case, gluten free biscuits, to go along with the tea and cake on arrival! Our hosts gave great advice regarding local restaurants and we visited Dylan's in Criccieth and newly reopened Grapes in Maentwrog. Breakfast was a treat, with fresh fruit, gluten free cereals / toast and locally sourced gluten free sausages to accompany the aga cooked food. Anyone wishing to visit Zip World, Llechwedd Slate Caverns, Portmeirion, Borth-y- Gest, Criccieth or the Ospreys at Glaslyn could not go wrong with Tal-y-bont. Finally, a special hello to Albert the black lab.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rollos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate our 30th Wedding anniversary and it was definitely a good decision. Ann and Dennis made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble - even finding a particular pillow for a neck problem. Breakfast was excellent every morning with plenty of choice with lovely views from the dining room. Can't recommend them highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Charming, idyllic B&B with stunning views from the bedrooms and breakfast table. Fantastic hosts welcoming from the second we arrived, perfect cooked breakfast and no request too great. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Bant has a fantastic view of the countryside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enuo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blaenau Ffestiniog
4.4 km away
Capel Pisgah
Capel Pisgah
#6 of 9 in Blaenau Ffestiniog
69 reviews
3.9 km away
Craig Ddu
Craig Ddu
#7 of 9 in Blaenau Ffestiniog
43 reviews
4.5 km away
Gwesty Ty Gorsaf Hotel
Gwesty Ty Gorsaf Hotel
#9 of 9 in Blaenau Ffestiniog
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Gwesty Seren Hotel
Gwesty Seren Hotel
#2 of 3 in Llan Ffestiniog
65 reviews
4.5 km away
Hostel Cellb
Hostel Cellb
#1 of 2 in Blaenau Ffestiniog
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tal-Y-Bont Country House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tal-Y-Bont Country House B&B

Address: Talybont None | Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, Blaenau Ffestiniog LL41 4HG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Blaenau Ffestiniog
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Blaenau Ffestiniog
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits at Tal-y-Bont Country House, a traditional rural house full of historical character set in the lea of the Snowdonia Moelwyn Mountains. Situated midway between Porthmadog and Blaenau Ffestiniog, it is ideally situated for easy access by car to several beaches, castles, mountains (including Snowdon) and steam railways. All rooms are en-suite. Hearty breakfasts, outstanding views and log fires will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing