We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
248
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth waleslocal pubgenerous hoststea and biscuitsyogurtwished we could have stayed longerold friendslovely homebeautiful settinga real treaticing on the cakecooked breakfastbedroom windowbreakfast roomfantastic stayminute drivezip world
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We booked our room via email and stayed for 2 nights in July.

We arrived ( 1 x adult 2 x children ) and were warmly greeted by Dennis and Anne.

Both could not do enough to make sure our stay was perfect.

We had the family room (sleeps 4) with en-suite. It was spotless! Tea, coffee, water etc. all provided.

The views out the windows were stunning.

Only one thing was better than the amazing room....and that was the breakfast. Again Dennis and Anne ensured that our fry up was exactly what we wanted. Nothing was too much trouble. They use butchers sausages and bacon. Tasted lovely.

They made our stay in Snowdonia unforgettable. Especially Albert the dog who my son wanted to take home with him.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cswansbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Ann and Dennis provided a very warm welcome to us on arrival at Tal-y-bont last Friday, which had been booked as a surprise for my birthday, as a base for us to explore the local area and for me to launch myself into the wild blue yonder on Zip World Titan!
We stayed in 'Bant', which was very spacious, with a large ensuite bathroom - just as described, along with the view down the valley. The room was spotless and had all the personal touches you could wish for - including in my case, gluten free biscuits, to go along with the tea and cake on arrival! Our hosts gave great advice regarding local restaurants and we visited Dylan's in Criccieth and newly reopened Grapes in Maentwrog. Breakfast was a treat, with fresh fruit, gluten free cereals / toast and locally sourced gluten free sausages to accompany the aga cooked food. Anyone wishing to visit Zip World, Llechwedd Slate Caverns, Portmeirion, Borth-y- Gest, Criccieth or the Ospreys at Glaslyn could not go wrong with Tal-y-bont. Finally, a special hello to Albert the black lab.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rollos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate our 30th Wedding anniversary and it was definitely a good decision. Ann and Dennis made us very welcome and nothing was too much trouble - even finding a particular pillow for a neck problem. Breakfast was excellent every morning with plenty of choice with lovely views from the dining room. Can't recommend them highly enough.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Charming, idyllic B&B with stunning views from the bedrooms and breakfast table. Fantastic hosts welcoming from the second we arrived, perfect cooked breakfast and no request too great. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Bant has a fantastic view of the countryside
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enuo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We stayed for two nights in the spacious family room with my two teenage sons as a base to visit the zip wire parks
it was a beautiful house set in it own little bit of land with stunning views
the owners were wonderful and very helpful and served us a stunning breakfast each morning even catering for my vegetarian son with a choice of all the top brand cereals
fruit, yogurts and fresh coffee for us
which set us up for the day
I would highly recommend Tal y bont as the place to stay if you are visiting North Wales to be your base for all the attractions on offer in North Wales

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jmahern1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews