We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely we'll equipped cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Perhaps the comfiest sofa in Wales! Beautiful, new dining kitchen, fully equipped with everything you may need
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Cosy sitting room, with leather Chesterfield sofas, inglenook and user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Perhaps the comfiest sofa in Wales!
Beautiful, new dining kitchen, fully equipped with everything you may need
Spacious, dining kitchen which comfortably seats six
Sumptuous double bedroom
Relax in the comfy bed and listen to the sound of the stream outside...
Shabby chic elegance with upcycled, hand-painted furniture and a beautiful rug
One of two window seats in the double bedroom
New bathroom with excellent shower pressure
Twin bedroom with mountain views
Comfy twin beds in the second bedroom
Single bed in the third bedroom, with a pop up trundle beneath, making either 2 singles or a double
Third bedroom, with option for 1 single or 2 singles (both full size), or pushed together as double
Beautiful inglenook with user-friendly, gas-fired stove
Love = Cariad in Welsh
Compact rear patio garden: table, chairs, umbrella, Weber BBQ & direct access to the mountain behind
Mountain view at the back of the cottage
Original painting in the sitting room, by Terry Wood
A warm, Welsh welcome awaits you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Blaenau Ffestiniog, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
NicBBarns...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely we'll equipped cottage”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just stayed here for a few days with friends went mainly for zipworld and bounce below two of us are 40 next year and have a 40 fun things before we're 40 bucket list. It is well located for days out and could have stayed longer. It is the most well equipped holiday home I think I have stayed in, clean and modern but cosy, felt like home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for writing your lovely review! We are so glad you liked the cottage and we'd love to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venica
Chester
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely cottage with everything home from home you would need. Plenty of room for 4 adults and 2 kids. Within easy driving distance of lovely places to visit. Couple of nice local pubs and delicious Indian take away. Recommended.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write such a lovely review. Please do come again one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz D
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed with my husband daughter brother and sister in law and niece it was perfect!! Beautiful property, Very clean and well kept with everything you could want. Would definitely recommend Very well equipt and the welcome basket was a lovely touch wouldn't look anywhere else .Than you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the trouble to write such a lovely review! We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and you would be welcome back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisandR...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing cottage! Couldnt have asked for more!”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was exactly what we wanted for an adventure weekend of go below and white water rafting. The place itself was a 2 minute walk from the village with shops and pubs. The cottage was fantastic and to a very high standard. The welcolme hamper was a lovely touch and we felt really at home there for our weekend away. Will 100% book here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write such a lovely review! We'd love to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike A
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If there is a better cottage to stay in than this, I will be surprised!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A well equipped and comfy cottage surrounded by a fantastic landscape that is Blaenau Ffestiniog. It provides an ideal base to explore this wonderful part of Wales.

With 5 family members to accommodate, this cottage was surprisingly spacious and had everything we could possibly want - and more!

The hamper provided by the owners was a lovely touch and was well appreciated by us all -dioch yn fawr!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and we are so glad you enjoyed yourselves at the cottage. It is bigger than it looks! We hope to welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$113
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing