We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelocity
eDreams
StayForLong
Destinia.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
29
23
9
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
23
9
2
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

It as our third stay in Baja del Secreto. The weather less favorable this time but Baja del Secreto perfect as usual. The room space, decent facilities, the venue's location, both close to shops, restaurants and a beach as well as quiet and peaceful (you can't find all this anywhere than in Valle Gran Rey, esp.Charco del Conde area) - everything has already been appreciated by many. Let me add this year my best tjhanks to the both kind ladies from the reception. Very professional, speaking good English (German too, I presume), ready to help and knowing VGR enough to give good advice. And room service staff also very reliable.

Low wifi quality in rooms forgiven. It works fine downstairs with great sea view as a bonus :).

Room tip: Full sea view rooms limited but those with partial sea view might be better to stay.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawel411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Very noisy, bars under the apartments didn’t let us rest at night.
They close the reception at 23:00 where the elevator is located so you have to use the stairs. Unacceptable if you have little children pr elderly people with you.
Never again...

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank b c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay here. The apartments are spacious, comfortable and clean and in a great location. The reception staff were helpful. We were here for 9 nights arriving on a Friday and leaving on a Sunday. The previous reviewer mentioned the loud music from the bar - we were in room 303 which was directly above the said bar. On the Friday we arrived, it was noisy but only until about 9.30. On Saturday the music stopped at 10 but the revelry in the street went on for another hour. There was no more noise in the evening until the following Saturday when the music stopped at 10 but again the laughing and talking went on until about 11.15. Under normal circumstances this wouldn't be a problem for me because 11.15 is not that late. However we had a pick up at 10 to 5 on Sunday morning to get the ferry so were hoping for an early night. There is no air conditioning in the apartments and it was very hot during our stay so closing the windows on the noise is not an option. Something to bear in mind if you like an early night.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mmkm1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Nice apartments with great swimming pool but don’t expect to get much sleep. Below the apartments is a bar that has thumping music until the early hours, I wonder why Thompson don’t mention this in their brochure!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Billy3940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights & can't recommend the apartments highly enough. Spotlessly clean, very spacious & right by "baby beach" of Valle Gran Rey. Roof top pool is lovely after a days walking, albeit a bit cold. Very helpful receptionist. Found wifi ok other than one morning when it was raining & everyone was insides . Supermarket downstairs which is small but good for buying bits & pieces. Loads of lovely restaurants within a 10 min walk. If travelling by bus from San Sebastián the stop is just opposite the apartments which is very handy (get off the stop after the large statue on the seafront) . We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank poppet1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews