We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
16
58
28
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
58
28
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

decent place - price is good - paid 73 euros a night for an appartment that can house four - right on the beach. central location, supermarket across the dtreet, central to the area. good pool, hated the germans smoking cigarettes in front of our terrasse and the noise from the bar under the hotel. but for the price, can’t do better

Date of stay: April 2018
1  Thank erikzimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Apartments are spacious and have reasonable standard. Kitchen equipment is what you can expect from this kind of hotel, you are able to cook a meal with some improvisation. You have to buy washing up liquid, cloth etc. The beds were not too bad. There are a lot of stairs going up and down just to get out to the street, so not suited for anyone with mobility problems. The pool area is nice, but the pool is not heated so be warned! There was some sort of café or kiosk, but it never opened on the week we were there. We didn't try the breakfast so can't comment on that. Sometimes there is WiFi, but very weak and unpredictable. Right across the street is the "Baby beach" which is great for families with young children. There are a few restaurants and shops near the hotel, then you can walk one way to Playa Calera village and the main beach (where the waves can be quite strong), or the other way to the port and a smaller beach, or away from the sea to a street with some shops. The valley itself is incredibly beautiful wherever you go, and not too spoiled by tourism.

Our room was at the end of the building, by the main street, which meant there were extra windows along the side of the apartment. That would have been nice, except right outside the windows was the path were everyone walked past going in and out of the hotel. Showering with people walking past inches from the (frosted) window was not entirely comfortable! There was also a LOT of noise at night from the bar below in the street, even with the windows closed (and there is no A/C) we were disturbed every night. We did have a (limited) sea view, but the terrace had no sun whatsoever and people were walking past right outside all the time.

Cleaning was unpredictable and not very thorough. When we arrived, the soap dish and the side of the bathtub were very dirty, and it was not cleaned for the entire week. And yes, you will get those tiny little ants that are everywhere in the Canaries, so don't leave food out on the counter! They are hard to avoid though, so I wouldn't blame the hotel too much.

All in all, we would probably go back to La Gomera and Valle Gran Rey, but would probably spend a little more money on a higher class hotel.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bryggkaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here over Christmas with family. We were lucky with the weather and had sun and +20-25°C.
The apartments are quite spacious with a pool just outside (not heated during our stay though) and breakfast was sorted but not an experience.
What takes the grade down one noch were the beds. Felt like lying on concrete and the pillows weren't very comfortable either.
On top of this the WIFI was almost unusable.
I would not recomend this hotell, but it's OK if you have no other choice.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Fritjof L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

A visit to La Gomera is a must if you are on the Canary Islands. The Complex is beautiful although the swimming pool is freezing. We didn't try the food as we went self catering. The complex is in an area of outstanding natural beauty.

Room tip: Ground floor by the pool
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

This apartment was just what we wanted for a week walking and relaxing by the pool . Apartment was large for two of us with a good balcony with lovely views of the mountains .
Good location in walking distance of everything - supermarkets, patisseries and lots of restaurants . Being in the middle meant you could choose the port or La Calera for a stroll out for your evening meal . We were self catering but had one breakfast before an early start walking and it was good for €8.
We did not have a car so the resort was ideal - we used the local buses to get out walking and to and from San Sebastián and all were on time . A tip if you are getting the bus back to San Sebastián it goes all the way to the ferry don't get off at the bus station as we did- it will save you the walk in the heat !
My only negative is the sun beds really need mattresses - we bought a couple of thin ones for 10€ At a local shop but they were still uncomfortable if you are planning whole days by the pool. Also as there is no air conditioning it could get very warm in summer .

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PrestonJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews