We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
115
115
28
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
115
115
28
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view sea front la gomera top floor early morning hotel breakfast plenty of choice quiet holiday plenty of places to eat hotel is situated sit outside shops and restaurants fantastic location roof island germans rear
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2019 via mobile

This hotel is situated in the nicest valley of La Gomera - right at the sea front.
It seems that the rooms were upgraded but the bathrooms/restaurant were not. Lots of Germans in this Hotel and the village. In my opinion, the Hotel could do with an update.
Nevertheless, the valley is great and so are the restaurants nearby. The island is just amazing.
Breakfast is reasonable.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LindaNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2019

Stayed here for 7 days as part of an organised tour

The hotel is away from the busier side of the island and is right on the sea front and the breakfast room is on the terrace and you are able to sit outside and the restaurant is on the ground floor

If you require a room with a sea view then state on booking - the best views are at the front with the sea view

Plenty of places to eat and relax

Breakfasts and evening meals were buffet style

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019

I stayed here recently as part of a 'Island hopping tour'. It is a very Eco friendly hotel. We were greeted on arrival with Bucks Fizz. I had a lovely room with a sea view and balcony. My room was a nice size with a fridge, safe (extra), T&C and water. A nice firm bed, (not keen on the pillows) with plenty of storage, hangers, good lighting and aircon, everything very clean. The bathroom was small with a small bath, not easy to get in and out, but a moveable screen and bath handles, the shower was good. Dinner was on the ground floor and most of our group sat together which was a bit of a squeeze getting in and out. Food good and most of the veg from the hotels garden at the rear of the hotel, plenty of choice and hot plates. BF again plenty to choose from this is served on the top floor, sit in or outside. Only one gripe, the toaster, you needed to put it through a few times, but other wise good. IN the evenings this restaurant is used as the a la carte, l used it and found it excellent, good value for €. and service. All the service from the staff was very good. Pity its only open Wed - Sun. During the day outside the pool and sun bathing area is brilliant, also you can get snacks from the bar. Plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. In the evenings on the beach opposite you may be lucky enough to see the hippies 'fire dancing'. Not many English books around, so bring some with you. People here mainly Germans on walking holidays. Coming into the hotel there is a very steep slope or steps. Outside their are a few shops and restaurants to the right and left of the hotel, easily walkable and you can get buses to other parts of the island. As the island is small but very mountainous it takes about 75mins, to get from the capital to here, very winding roads. A very quiet holiday. I loved it here.

Room tip: Sea view as the back you can here cockrels
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank wendy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 10 nights in July, hotel in prime location. Staff really helpful. Dined 3 times in the hotel restaurant, and the food was excellent. Also unlike other hotels there was no towels on sunbeds early morning. Jose Luis on the pool bar and restaurant was very good with his service and nothing was too much trouble for him Couldn't fault any part of our stay. ❤️❤️

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed for a week after our AirBnB rental turned into a nightmare. We were treated like family. From the front desk to the upstairs bar/restaurant... service was awesome. I flew in a few days after my husband, arrived late. We went to go to dinner only to discover the town pretty much shuts down after 10:00 pm. We got back to hotel and asked where we could find food. The night clerk, Petra, actually found us some food. And it was good! Our ocean front room offered views of the water as well as beautiful sunsets! The rooftop pool was an added bonus!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank constanceb782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews