We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Trip.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
117
116
29
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
116
29
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board sea view sea front la gomera rooftop restaurant hotel breakfast the ground floor plenty of places to eat hotel is situated sit outside sandy beach fantastic location island germans valley busier germany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 10 nights in July, hotel in prime location. Staff really helpful. Dined 3 times in the hotel restaurant, and the food was excellent. Also unlike other hotels there was no towels on sunbeds early morning. Jose Luis on the pool bar and restaurant was very good with his service and nothing was too much trouble for him Couldn't fault any part of our stay. ❤️❤️

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

Stayed for a week after our AirBnB rental turned into a nightmare. We were treated like family. From the front desk to the upstairs bar/restaurant... service was awesome. I flew in a few days after my husband, arrived late. We went to go to dinner only to discover the town pretty much shuts down after 10:00 pm. We got back to hotel and asked where we could find food. The night clerk, Petra, actually found us some food. And it was good! Our ocean front room offered views of the water as well as beautiful sunsets! The rooftop pool was an added bonus!!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank constanceb782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

Very comfortable room. Very good breakfast. Obliging staff. George in reception particularly helpful. Right on sea front with glorious views out the coastline and the mountains behind. Near to very nice places to eat in the evening within easy walking distance

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn5255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019

Lovely hotel on the sea front, great views. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast very good, in upstairs restaurant. Evening Meal let the hotel down lack of meat dishes and they are slow to replenish. Staff very helpful and kind. We stayed in a seaview room, which was lovely until 5:00am in the morning when transport came to take departure guests home, one morning we had a bus, mini bus and a taxi all left engines running. So if you are a light sleeper and nosey like me take a room either at the back of the hotel or to the front left

Room tip: Front left rooms
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Exploration610802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2019

I have a theory that some of the best locations are the most difficult to get to and La Gomera certainly backs that theory up as you cannot fly there from the UK. You have to fly to Tenerife and then take the ferry to La Gomera, either to San Sebastian and take the bus to Valle Gran Rey or the ferry that goes directly to Valle Gran Rey. As a result transfers take a long time which puts off most British travellers but not, for some reason, the Germans. When we went there were only two other British couples on our transfer and the hotel caters mainly for German tourists. which didn't bother us in the slightest.
We arrived at the hotel at 11.30pm and the first surprise was that the hotel had prepared a meal for us even though we were only on B&B. The second surprise was that our room had a sea view even though we hadn't paid a supplement.
The breakfast at this hotel was excellent. There are freshly cooked eggs and pancakes and plenty of seating outside.
Valle Gran Rey is actually made up of three distinct villages and you can walk to all three from this hotel. It really has an excellent location.
If it had been slightly cheaper I would have given it 5 stars.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank squarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews