We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$87
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
eDreamsUS$87
PricelineUS$87
Agoda.comUS$87
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
29
33
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
33
7
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Hidden away amongst the buildings that climb the rocks - plenty of steps up to the hotel. This small family run hotel is so quiet and peaceful. Our double room had a front patio that looked out to the sea. The weather was very hot during our stay and so we were pleased that air conditioning had been added to the room recently. Whilst we had sun loungers, table, chairs and an umbrella on the patio. The bedroom was simple but charming and adequate for our short three night stay. Breakfast could be added at €6 per person per day and could be eaten inside or on a further terrace and included fruit from the garden. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for a quiet and peaceful short stay at a very reasonable price.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank N8005WEjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We stayed here for four nights. The rooms are clean. Our room had a balcony and a good view. Conchi, the owner is very welcoming and serves a good breakfast. There are some nice if not challenging walks in the area, there are some good retaurants too but you have to book the best in advance.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and a view. Some rooms have a balcony but face a building.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 118Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We were staying in Tenerife and decided to visit La Gomera by ferry and took our hire car over to explore the Island ourselves, also decided to stay overnight in a local hotel, to REALLY experience the Island more. We was blown away by the beauty of the Island. This hotel is more like a B&B, very local and tucked away, so pleased there was a tourist information shack nearby who gave us directions to the hotel, there are many steps up to the hotel, so not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties. The host was very friendly, and the hotel felt loved and cared for. It had all you needed for one or two nights, or if you aren't spending much time in the room - many other guests were walkers, so was a good base. Breakfast was lovely, traditional spanish breakfast of cheese, fruit, bread, coffee, tea etc. All of the fruit was grown in the owners garden. The room was small but very clean, and had what you needed to sleep and shower, it had a lovely little balcony with a small table and 2 chairs on, which was perfect to look at the view of the sea. Great value for money. It was very hot when we stayed and there wasn't any air conditioning, only to leave the balcony doors open, which was lovely to lay in bed and watch the sky, but the heat did make it difficult to sleep. The area of Valle Gran Rey was beautiful and we will visit again but for longer next time.

Room tip: Ask for a sea view room.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mrsmoobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Spent a night here as a base for exploring La Gomera's Valle Gran Rey. I had stayed on the island years ago but nearer the beach. This basic hotel is up a long flight of steps in a pretty garden area of the valley. Unsuitable for disabled or mobility challenged people it is however pretty and quaint. The owner was very friendly. A fresh, healthy breakfast with garden produce, home made jams and yoghurt was charged for separately. The room is very basic with quite hard beds and a very basic bathroom. No kettle in room.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Artannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Small scale hotel - I guess about 10 rooms. Friendly owner, nice service. Basic room, OK breakfast (but again basic with cheese, marmelade, a boiled egg, avocado and papaya). Breakfast in the garden overlooking the sea (weather permitting, meaning warm enough and dry). Funny story to share: the fridge with self service for breakfast has two levels, apparently one level for self service, the other level NOT for self service. One day, I took Activia yoghurt rather than the less expensive yoghurt on the shelf for the guests. The young lady helping us with the breakfast came to ask it back, as this was for the landlady only:).

Room tip: The higher, the better the view
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gvodbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews