We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
146
112
33
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
146
112
33
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool modern hotel breakfast buffet la gomera underground parking sun loungers and parasols bars and restaurants sea view large room lounge area beautiful island small resort canary islands coffee maker playa mountains balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2019

The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was large, airy, very clean and nice and quiet. Breakfast was very good and continually replenished right up to closing time. There are plenty of bars and restaurants within five minutes walk and Valle Gran Rey is a fantastic place to visit.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank Lyndon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

spent 3 weeks at this apart hotel which describes itself as 4 star..booked via tui UK let us down several times during stay. Breakfast is mediocre and is below standard. Food is not kept warm and tepid at best. We informed reception early on but to no avail. Poor coffee from machine..reception staff cool and distant. I could not help but feel management was responsible for this. Phones in rooms do not work.....why bother having them we thought? Rooms good and well maintained. la Gomera is a stunning island..but do avoid Playa Calera.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joshua E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2019 via mobile

It was our first time on La Gomera and the Playa Calera was the perfect choice. It has a perfect location in the centre of everything. Beach, restaurants, shops and walks starting from your doorstep. Our room was faultless, roomy, comfortable bed, cleaning everyday, delicious breakfast choices and knowledgeable, courteous staff. Only downside is the length of transfer from Tenerife, including ferry and bus across La Gomera can be up to eight hours depending on flight and ferry times.Also the possibility of an eight hour wait at the airport on the return. This is obviously not the responsibility of the hotel but needs to be considered by prospective visitors.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank DarrylCJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2019

Modern hotel without charm or atmosphere but very comfortable. Stayed at two different rooms. The quiet but dark one is on the back side. Large room with very comfy beds and small balcony. Room not cosy but functional with lot of storage space. OK equipped kitchenette, very small fridge. Bathroom with tub works fine but hairdryer needs exchange. An outlet next to the bed would be useful as well as a line indicating the two steps in middle of room.

Magnificent roof terrace with pool area. The usual problem with guests blocking sunbeds with towels while being away for hours in spite of signs (!). Lack of light on/in the pool so be careful during dark hours. Breakfast quite wide choice, taste could be more interesting. Dinner buffet could be more tasty and wider selection. All staff friendly and efficient.

Room tip: Back: Quiet dark room. Front: Light room w sea view and noise from music bar across square
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eagle_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2019

This time we came with friends to stay here. We where here last in 11/2014. If you read my last writing one knows We loved it here.
The years has gone but still THIS IS LOVELY. The pool on the roof with great views and good sunchairs to rest in and an wooden floor to walk on. We had an room with seaview daytime and moonshine in the night, who reflected in the sea. The bacon and cheese baquettes in the snackbar are fantastic just like the breakfast in the morning too.
But We loved the staff here from life guard Jose-Luis, the waiters, receptionists, cleaners and finally Rosario in the kitchen. These people where genuine and let my practice my bad spanish with them. So my humble THANKS to You all for making our holiday Fantastic. GRACIAS TODOS ERES FANTASTICO.

Room tip: The rooms with seaview can have some noice because of the restaurants across the street
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgFJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews