We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
146
112
33
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
146
112
33
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool modern hotel breakfast buffet la gomera underground parking sun loungers and parasols bars and restaurants sea view large room lounge area beautiful island small resort canary islands coffee maker playa mountains balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Stayed in this hotel for 1week end April, no complaints, very clean, super infinity pool on the roof with stunning views. Food buffet style and quite sufficient. No entertainment in the hotel but lots of little bars and restaurants close by and in particular the Gomera Lounge where there is live music every night, great atmosphere.

Room tip: Ask for a sea view
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank _judysnaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel but couldnt get a drink after 10.30pm. I visited with my 2 teenagers. We had a relaxing 5 days in La Gomera. However the journey home was very long. TUI dumped us at the airport for a 12 hour wait for our flight! They do not tell you this at the time of booking. For this reason I won't be back to La Gomera.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We have just come back from a week in la Gomera, staying in Playa Calera.

The hotel is immaculately clean, we stayed on the b&b basis, the breakfast was superb, everything from toast to full English!!!!
The room was clean and spacious but we had our son and there is no sofa bed as advertised, it's a sofa, there was no bedding for it, he had to sleep on what was basically a bench type sofa and we paid the full price!!!

We traveled with Tui, as La Gomera is not the easiest place to get to, the connections from the airport and ferry were great but it's a long drive, beautiful views and unbelievable roads but 1 1/2 hours!!! I would highly recommend going through a tour company as the ferries run very infrequently and even on a good run it's a 12 hour journey!

They don't tell you about the early departure due to the lack of ferries running, we had to depart the hotel at 5am, eventually arrived at the airport at 9am for a 14:30 flight.

La Gomera is a lovely place, beautiful beach, stunning sunsets,lots of music and plenty of places to eat, we went somewhere different every night, all excellent!

We didn't see a rep at the hotel which was disappointing as wanted to know what to do with our 14 year old son, fortunately he enjoyed all the music but we didn't leave Valle Gran Rey!!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Lou F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Spent a week 15th Jan 2018 hotel very clean rooms were spacious would7 book a room overlooking hotel entrance, staff very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was ok but not a lot of choice with the evening meal. there is no entertainment in hotel there are about 60 rooms. Avery relaxing holiday with great views, mainly Germany hikers not a problem.
The worst part is the journey we went with TUI who dump you at ferry terminal in Los Cristianos with seconds to spare to catch ferry ( if you miss this you have to wait 7 hours for next ferry with luggage at ferry terminal }. Return journey we were taken straight to airport & waited 5 hours for a flight home.
TUI Germany treat there passengers much better escorted to La Gomera. Return journey taken to hotel in Los Cristianos to wait for there flight home, why are we treated differently

Room tip: Would recommend rooms over looking entrance to hotel
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank John Henry Thom... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely clean rooms
Pool fab with great views but very cold
The breakfast was OK
Fresh breads
Need better coffee

The reception team waiters and cleaners were helpful and really good with tourists
Really good place
Value for money

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews