We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
5
6
5
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
6
5
9
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016

room was basic to say the least, it says all rooms have private terrace, the room i stayed in had a door leading out onto a rock wall with about 2 foot of space, tv controls didnt work, the settings for the hotel are in a lovely area but miles from anywhere really,

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennisjhall2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Set in beautiful grounds in Las Hayas ( don't let your map app tell you it's in valle gran rey)which is an easy turnoff to miss so keep a lookout,especially at night. The bathroom floor did not have a drain which meant it stayed wet awhile. The main office and restaurant are a few blocks away but if it's isolated, pretty and private you're looking for, thus is it.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015

I rented a cottage here for one week. It consisted of a reasonably sized bedroom. a tiny bathroom(2x 2 metres) and a small kitchen(4x2 metres). The bedroom storage consisted of one wardrobe and nowhere to place our suitcases except the floor. The kitchen equipment was rudimentary. The only heating was in the bedroom so the bathroom and kitchen were permanently cold. Cleaning of the cottage, changing of towels and bed linen is only done once a week.

The property sits high in the mountains and so spends much of the year in cloud and subject to high winds. The accommodation is run by a Chinese family who speak little English. For a choice of restaurants it is necessary to drive to Valle Gran Rey, which is a 25 minute drive away.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BrianRoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

We recently stayed here, and had two rooms, my room was very comfortable, and had been recently furnished. I would add that power cuts were quite frequent when we stayed and my room had emergency lighting which came on during power cuts - but was very disconcerting when it came on in the middle of the night!!
However the other room was one of the houses which are quite dated, and the kitchen was very poor - the kitchen was at the front of the house- so was always cold-it was also very poor in the equipment provided - there was not even a toaster.
The rooms were not cleaned once during the week we stayed there- and the towels were only changed after three days after we asked for them to be changed.
The property is also very high up in the mountains meaning for most of the time it is very windy and in the clouds - it is also quite a long drive to reach any restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SuRoffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

I spent a week here mid September 2014. The place is idyllic. The accommodation was clean, functional and more than expected. The staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was as pleasant as could be. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Hospitality like this comes from a bygone age.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank RichardAndrew1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews