We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
eDreams
US$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
US$95
View deal
PricelineUS$96
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
12
15
11
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
12
15
11
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2014

I have stayed at these apartments numerous times over the years. Plus points are excellent location and sea views, the salt water pool and the size of the rooms ( upstairs in particular ). Specify a refurbished apartment as some are overdue for this. Otherwise, I love these apartments and will keep returning.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerbill1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

For us, it was a good choice to go to Tres Palmeras. Good service, though the cleaning was ok, but not thát good. (but we didn't mind ;) )
Also there's wifi, (you get the code at the reception) only you have to sit in the hallway, you can't use it in your room. (but hey, you're on holliday, do'nt need to connect with the world all the time ;) )

The bathrooms were new, they replace the baths for nice showers.

The location was perfect, near the Playa des Ingles, (800 m.) near the bakery (100 m.) shops and restaurants (200 m.).

Room tip: We had number 225, what was excellent, we had seeview with sun in the evening (sunset is beautiful there!!) and shadow with breakfast. The other site you look over the pool, sun in the morning and shadow in the afternoon/evening.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KZetH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

good location but badly lacking in comforts, kitchen only had two hobs no oven, no toaster ,no microwave, no kettle , one of these would have been nice. bathroom sink had a big surface crack in sink, bath was very badly stained, only enough hot water for one person to have a shower at a time , so one had to shower in morning one in evening found this very bad .had a nice sunny terrace over looking pool but again lacking comforts table and chairs yes, but no cushions for chairs, no sun brolly ,so at the hight of a sunny day to hot to sit on terrace , not to much to ask for a brolly ? sorry but wont be going back unless booked through owerners abroad then maybe the apartment would have more comforts.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank summerwine33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed here in January 2012 and had a lovely relaxing holiday. The apartment was very clean & comfortable and well equipped with everything you could need for a self catering holiday. We booked ours through owners direct and were given lots of helpful advice. There are guide books & maps in the apartment to help if you want to plan walks etc.One of the most memorable sounds was the sea which you can hear whilst in the apartment. The sound of the atlantic waves was really soothing. The clear skies at night too, so many stars were beautiful,
Valle Gran Rey is a small resort with a lovely beach 5 minutes walk away (Playa del Ingles) This is a naturist beach but that is optional. It is black sand and there are rocks to shelter behind should it be windy.There is another beach where the restaurants and shops are.
There are many restaurants in Valle Gran Rey all serving good food at reasonable prices. We did not have a bad meal in the 9 days we were there.
La Gomera is a wonderful island, if you want night life & action this is not the place you will find it. If you want a truly relaxing holiday then this is for you.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juanita22Nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews