We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Towels on sunbeds is sooooo BAD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sirenis Seaview Country Club
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Towels on sunbeds is sooooo BAD”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I will be returning here this year but I'm hoping that the towels on sunbed situation will be sorted out. Sometimes there were towels put down the night before and some families didn't even arrive at the pool until the afternoon. It's absolutely disgusting and I think a member of staff should be appointed to remove all towels to make it fair for those who arrive at the pool around 0900 to find a choice of beds that are not being used by just towels. We're returning as a family of four but although my 2 girls loved staying here it will be the last time if this very large problem isn't dealt with

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SusanofWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,183
    823
    406
    146
    111
See reviews for
1,862
249
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (726)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Enjoyed our week here.

Food was good but a bit samey each day.

Entertainment was good at night but reps didn't involve everyone during day.

Staff friendly and maids very good.

Right next to beach which was quiet so was nice. Was a nie stroll to shops but a bit far which didn't bother us but kids got bored walking.

Only down side was everyone reserving sun beds with towels from about 11pm didn't like it but if you can't beat them join them!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Kimmy318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Had a great holiday at the Sirenis, lovely position, great sunsets and next to the beach. Entertainment is mostly for children, which they all loved. "We are a cartoon hero, oh oh"!!! Rooms were kept very clean, only downfall i would say was the food, definately isnt 4 star. We never went hungry as there was always something, we enjoyed the snack bar, and eating out. It is also manic in the morning trying to get a sunbed, most people put there towels out the night before. We are returning this year as we met so many lovely people who are returning again, so more party time ahead!! See you again in July.xx

Room Tip: We were in the sunflower block facing the pool, small balcony, but handy for the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank cooljules26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wednesbury
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I stayed here way back in 2009. Was a great hotel with great service. The beach nearby was fantastic also! Had a small problem with ants but was dealt with efficiently by the staff,

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Have just booked this hotel again for the 3rd year in a row, i have a little girl who is 9yrs old and she really loves this hotel,the entertainment team are brilliant and really do love there job they keep all the children amused but be warned the pool area can get very very noisey and you will have to be up super early to get a sunbed, as i noticed last year that people put there towels down the night before so maybe this is what you have to do this year, the rooms are cleaned daily and the maids are so nice and helpfull,twice before i stayed in the sunflower apts which has a stunning view of the sea,the food in the hotel is average but if you fancy going on a stroll down to the town eat in the old tavern, if you want to go all inclusive it is cheaper to book when you arrive in the hotel and not as a package with your tour rep, i can not wait to return in July.... the water park will be finished in the second week in May...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
29 Thank DublinDublin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'es Torrent
0.6 km away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#1 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
0.9 km away
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
Marina Palace by Intercorp Hotel...
#2 of 6 in Port d'es Torrent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
6.6 km away
Hotel Village Ibiza
Hotel Village Ibiza
#5 of 13 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
29.6 km away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
0.7 km away
Marina Palace Prestige by Intercorp Hotel Group
Marina Palace Prestige by Interc...
#3 of 6 in Port d'es Torrent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Seaview Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Seaview Country Club

Property: Sirenis Seaview Country Club
Address: C/ des Calo, s/n | Port d'es Torrent, San Jose, 07829 Port d'es Torrent, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port d'es Torrent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Port d'es Torrent
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Seaview Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 476
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered one of the finest accommodation complexes on the island, its huge range of facilities and services oriented for British guests covers everything needed for the perfect family holiday. Situated overlooking the sea in an incomparable position at the far end of the San Antonio bay, the four star hotel Sirenis Seaview Country Club offers apartments and studios in low-rise Mediterranean design buildings. All the studios and apartments were partially renovated before the 2014 summer season and now have a maximum occupancy of 4 persons plus cot. With a new light and airy decoration, the units have a flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, kitchenette and balcony or terrace. And we've saved the best for last: a number of studios are Swim-Up Family Studios, each with its own direct access to a shared swimming pool situated right in front of the accommodation, only for use by these studios with an exclusive chill-out terrace overlooking the sea! The hotel, which is All Inclusive, offers a wide variety of cuisine in its buffet restaurant, with many dishes prepared on the spot; there are 3 new themed restaurants: SunSet Beach (Grill), Cinecitta (Italian) and Big Wave (American Diner), with 2 visits in different restaurants guaranteed per person, per week included in the All Inclusive programme. Fun is guaranteed for the whole family with plenty of activities on the terraces around the pool and garden areas: 5-a-side football pitch with artificial grass, multi-sport court, archery range, aerial adventure course, table tennis, gym, sauna, whirlpool, recreation and computer games, a 4.500 M2 water park and more... The Sirenis Seaview Country Club is available in the UK through First Choice as a Holiday Village hotel named Holiday Village Seaview Ibiza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sirenis Seaview Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Seaview Country Club Hotel Port d`Es Torrent
Sirenis Seaview Country Hotel
Sirenis Seaview Country Club Ibiza/Port D'es Torrent
Hotel Sirenis Seaview Country
Sirenis Seaview Ibiza
Seaview Country Club Ibiza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing