We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$81
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$55
View deal
Expedia.comUS$104
eDreams
PricelineUS$90
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
102
40
8
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
40
8
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat ride cross the main road hospitality staff room service easy access welcome drink nice place to relax visited this hotel very pleasant stay fantastic location sri lanka outing chill surfers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2021 via mobile

I m at the hotel right now to rejuvenate. Pretty nice place the staff are helpful and ensuring that the guests are well facilitated. The rooms are clean and tidy. The draw backs was the fan in the room is not functioning and not supervised before we had arrived. Nevertheless these are areas that the management can improve like basics of checking the room and if all the items are in functional condition prior to reserving the premises to guests.good luck

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank angelolB3509UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

Very good place to visit family and office trips food is good nice and friendly crew. Totally grate place to enjoy and relaxing.ezy to access model duwa boat ride and koggala lake full tour.location ezy to find.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pradeethf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservations VC Villas and Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at South Lake Resort - Koggala, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Dear Pradeeth,,

Thank you indeed for taking time to review us and for your valuable admiration. Hope to see you again in near future while re-ensuring the prompt service from South Lake Resort, Koggala.

Regards
Rasika - Reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile

The hotel staff were very friendly and the food was also delicious. The rooms were clean and we had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning to visit Koggala and they also arrange visits to Madu river for a very reasonable price.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank beenuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservations VC Villas and Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at South Lake Resort - Koggala, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Hi..Beenu,

Thank you indeed for taking time to review us and great to know you enjoyed your stay.Hope to see you again in near future.

Regards
Rasika - Reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2021

We stayed at South Lake Resort on our Day Outing and it was great. A very convenient location because all the attractions were at a walking distance with Koggala Lake and Koggala Bech. We had a boat safari to Madolduwa and Sinnamon's island. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the buffet was great with delicious foods. . Room was perfect clean and tidy and good value for money considering. Enjoyed staying there would definite stay here again!"

Room tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 589samanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservations VC Villas and Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at South Lake Resort - Koggala, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Hi..Saman,

Thank you for spending time to share your experience. It was nice that you & the group enjoyed at our location.Do not hesitate to contact us on your next visit in Galle.

Regards
Rasika - Reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

The location was absolutely beautiful..the atmosphere and the staff were really welcoming buffet spread for a Day our package could use a little bit of improvement but Food were in good taste.. we enjoyed the time in the pool as it was quite big.. good place to visit with families and friends..

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sachinthaa2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reservations VC Villas and Resorts, Guest Services / Front Office at South Lake Resort - Koggala, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2021

Dear Sachintha,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and really glad that you had a good time at South lake Resort on your day outing. Yes we will definitely focus on spreading the day outing buffet further. Hope to see you soon in the near future again.

Rasika - Reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews