We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Hotels.com
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Agoda.com
US$44
View deal
Trip.comUS$46
TravelocityUS$50
PricelineUS$53
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
160
127
44
21
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
160
127
44
21
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resident manager yoga master housekeeping manager sri lanka pool attendant breakfast buffet clean spacious rooms swimming pool hotel restaurant private beach sea chef quarantine colombo surfers surfing instructor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

We were here for Christmas break. Check in process was smooth. Language is bit of problem. We were given a room with great view but AC was leaking with litres of water in the room. They tried to fix it twice but it didn't work. Ms Dilani was a delight. She personally visited couple of times, offered some fries also got us new room next day.
About property - Its huge, right on the beach, closer to the main town. But it's bit old. Well maintained
Gala dinner - Was just amazing, variety, decoration, spread, taste everything was great
Staff - Some are helpful, some just ignore you. Most of the staff is local. They love their place and food.
Facilities - Pool, outside sit out, boardgames are all good. They also have a mini books library.

I will definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mrsd601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
insightresort, Manager at Insight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear Madam,

Thank you for recommending our Resort.

We feel sorry to hear that the AC was not functioning properly in the room. Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard.

Hope to see you once again.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

Good hotel friendly staff
Nice location.Food was not all that great.
Rooms were nice and clean Air Conditioner excellent balcony view great
Beach nice and can surf.
Pool was clean and well laid out.
Privacy very good

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FJColombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
insightresort, Manager at Insight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your valuable comments.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019 via mobile

We visited as 15 menber group. One of the best hotel experience ever had. Great service. Best staff. One of the best manager ever met. She supported really well & fullfil every request we ask. Only one staff member act unnaturally but it won't effect our hotel experience & I won't remove star for that. Great food. Buffet is good. Chef supported well. Nice beach. You can have bath there. Good room we had. Definitely we come again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank yastysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
insightresort, Manager at Insight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your wonderful comments and we really appreciate the feedback on our staff.
We are happy to hear that you and your friends have enjoyed the stay at our Resort and we look forward to welcoming you again.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2019 via mobile

Beautiful beach front , excellent food tasty and of high quality , courteous and friendly staff , doing the extra bit to make our stay special . A big thank you to the Resident Manager , Mr Kothalawalla , Mr Gihan , the Cheff and the front desk staff for a memorable and rejuvenating break from the hectic schedule of the city

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Oshan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
insightresort, Manager at Insight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2019

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for the fantastic comments you have made about our resort and staff as well.

Look forward to welcoming you on your next visit too.

Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2019

We enjoyed our stay at Insight . Clean rooms, super views, great friendly and courteous staff, tasty food. Lovely wide beach suitable for a dip. Excellent place for Surfing! There is a spacious garden area with a pool and baby pool and lots of lounging chairs to relax.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dhulani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
insightresort, Manager at Insight Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2019

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for the wonderful comments, it was nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort madam.

We Look forward to welcoming you again at our Resort.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews