We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Destinia.com
Trip.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
126
82
26
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
82
26
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach cape suite the hotel manager great beach breakfast and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2020 via mobile

So, we checked into the hotel and were given a room. The room was full of webs hanging from various corners. The bathroom door wasn't closing. The rooms were full of ants and other insects. The bathrooms were of one star category. The fans & lights were so dirty, seems they have never cleant them for months.
When the power tripped, our room didn't get power backup for more than an hour.
Seeing such poorly maintained rooms, had to check out. Though we had booked it for 3 nights, we were left with no choice but to check in into another hotel.
When we complained, the hotel staff instead of admitting and rectifying the problem asked us what we want to do.
The actual pictures seem to speak of totally different story than the ones posted by them.
All in all a very disappointing experience.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ritupoddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilukshan Kumar, Sales at Garton's Cape, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Greetings from Garton's Cape. We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you had and we greatly appreciate the feedback and the review. We will use take your feedback into account when working on improving our standards of quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020

This was the last of the hotels we stayed at with our tour of Sri Lanka, we felt the room, service and cleanliness was excellent, and the food from the menu was excellent as well but being all inclusive the asian hotels for some reason will not include wine or coffee, which is bizarre.
the beach is clean and safe , but the coral is very disappointing
the evening meals were mostly the same each night, though our last night it was a set meal which was excellent
We were on the second floor the view was very good

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gartonsgroup, Manager at Garton's Cape, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Greetings from Garton's Cape, It was our absolute pleasure to host you. Thank you for the review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are working on improving our standards of quality and appreciate the kind and honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020 via mobile

We had 5 nights at this hotel. This was definetly one of the best experiences on our trip. The staff was simply amazing. Super friendly and always serviceminded, always doing their best to make our stay as good as possible. The food was great and the guys at the kitchen always kept it high quality. Great view over the sea and corals from the resturant and the tables next to the pool. This place also has a nice and clean private beach. The rooms were nice looking and clean. The room service was good. We did’nt have any bad experiences during our stay. Highly recommend this place to everyone who wants to spend some days relaxing south in Sri Lanka

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ingerjohanner919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gartonsgroup, Manager at Garton's Cape, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Greetings from Garton's Cape, It was our absolute pleasure to host you. Thank you for the review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are working on improving our standards of quality and appreciate the kind and honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

Please to be back at Garton's Cape again for the third time.
The first two years we traveled around and for the last two days we ended our two weeks holiday at Garton's Cape, but this year we have spent the two weeks at Garton's Cape because we enjoyed it so much.
A great relaxing holiday with a marvelous view looking out to sea and on to a private beach. with a great staff great food and a lovely room.
you spoilt us so much and a very big Thank you to all.
see you again next year.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallyrI2288ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilukshan Kumar, Sales at Garton's Cape, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Greetings from Garton's Cape, It was our absolute pleasure to host you. Thank you for the review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are working on improving our standards of quality and appreciate the kind and honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2020

This hotel, which just out into the Indian Ocean has wonderful views. It has it's own private beach, and the swimming is excellent and safe with it's 2 small bays - one of very few places all along the coast here where it is possible for safe sea swimming.
our room was good, as was the food and staff Recommended.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brownjl19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilukshan Kumar, Sales at Garton's Cape, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Greetings from Garton's Cape, It was our absolute pleasure to host you. Thank you for the review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are working on improving our standards of quality and appreciate the kind and honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews