We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
US$55
View deal
Agoda.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
StayForLong
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
68
26
15
18
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
26
15
18
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2020

The hotel as fully artist with Egyptian style. Different feeling stay with family.Nice front office management and the staff. Well arrange restaurant food.good people acknowledge. quality service. And safe place . The room was amazing with Beach view. The pool was very nice..

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Istelay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2020 via mobile

This hotel was not ready to serve guests.Elevators, air conditioners, room phones and electric kettles did not work. We were the only guests at the hotel but had a stressful time dealing with wrong room allocations and the equivalent discount costs. Management did not meet with us but left everything to junior staff who were at a loss of how to negotiate with us. Really not a fine moment for the hospitality industry. We were travelling with children for the first time after lockdown, and this was not the experience we imagined.

Upon wanting to cancel and receive a refund as we did not stay for the intended time,they were unable to provide us with contacts for reaching agoda.com until we searched and found the details. We asked the hotel to send an email to agoda, copied to us, stating that we did not stay the intended time and wanted a refund. Having received this email on which agoda is copied, we are yet to hear from them.

A disappointing, frustrating experience all told. We will not be visiting ever again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank I9301RTtracyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2020

The hotel mainly survive because of the beach, not because of services or hospitality. The beach is a surfers paradise, awesome waves. There is nothing much to talk about this heavy Egyptian themed hotel, i can only imagine about its past glory, now it’s just the ruins. It is not well maintained, lacks professional housekeeping and management I guess. We were surprised to see that the trash were not removed when we checked in. The room itself was dusty, greasy can of toiletries, broken wardrobe shutter etc. The restaurant has reasonable buffet and good staff but our à la carte orders were disastrous.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Abhilashvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2020 via mobile

The perfect location for a relaxing holiday at the beach and exploring local surroundings. Comfortable beds, spacious rooms, friendly and accommodating staff. Good breakfast, lovely pool! Thank you - we hope to be back!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 903brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelkabalana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kabalana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your valued feedback & look forward to welcome you again.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

We stayed in Hotel Kabalana for 7 days and it was amazing experience, we could see from room balcony the waves, the food is great(we took breakfast and dinner), the staff is really friendly and nice, rooms are big and comfortable but without curtains.
If they would be more surfers friendly like a rac to place to the boards downstairs that would be great

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DrorE4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelkabalana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kabalana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your valued feedback & look forward to welcome you again.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews