We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$62
View deal
Hotels.com
US$63
View deal
Agoda.com
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Booking.comUS$60
PricelineUS$67
TravelocityUS$63
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
70
27
15
18
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
27
15
18
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice beach sea view delicious food wedding chef
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2020

Wooow my experience here was amazing,
Great food and new year 2020 experience with the family ,
And most importantly the staff was out of this world so freindly with my family and baby,
And to finish the trip the most amazing sea view and beach in the whole of Sri Lanka ,
We love you Hotel Kabalana we will je

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alchino7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelkabalana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kabalana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your valued feedback & look forward to welcome you again.

Thank you!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

Don't be folled by the pictures. The hotel is really dirty everything is old. Our room was big but very dirty. Beds are uncomfortable you could hear the street very loud. We thought for that price it must be a nice hotel honestly I've stayed in better Hostels for 5 euro per day. Better stay away when you would like to have a nice holiday!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mimi901219
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelkabalana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kabalana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2020

Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all thank you very much for choosing hotel Kabalana & will definitely look in to the matter which you have highlighted & serve you better in the future stay.

Thank you..!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Its a nice place with wonderful beach. Friendly staff, specialy reception and the restaurent staff. Kids friendly. Great food and fantastic poolarea. Thank you very much hotel kabalana. It was wonderful weekend. Specialy for my two little ones.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NikeshalaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelkabalana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kabalana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your valued feedback & look forward to welcome you again.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Very nice place! Close to the beach, fantastic poolarea. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Clean och fantastic rooms with a view! New towels every day. Egyptconcept is exciting for the kids and the staff are very helpfull!!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MalenaSErdegard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
hotelkabalana, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kabalana, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your valued feedback & look forward to welcome you again.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2019 via mobile

Don’t be fooled by the pictures please nothing is smooth from check in to check out.
From their ratings and reviews we thought we should book this hotel for our Christmas last year.
The hotel made a gala dinner paid with tickets.
It was absolute disaster. Almost what you would expect from a nursery event.
My partner almost got burnt from their fireworks which fell next to the tables.
I really don’t know how much I should tell you about not English speaking staff, missing furniture in the room broken fridge faulty shower. All in all run away

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank yilmazUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews