We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$90
eDreamsUS$90
Agoda.comUS$90
Etrip
FindHotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
17
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews usual hustle and bustle beautiful place tranquil team chef villa pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Kiri palu is a sanctuary, beautiful Architecture capturing heritage, excellent food, both western and local; culinary journey, Sri Lankan Hospitality all encompassed together by a Great team of people headed by Sunimal. Lovely trip, Kudos Maya

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dhashma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2021

Our visit to Kiri Palu this weekend was the perfect peaceful and relaxing weekend we all needed to unwind from the usual hustle and bustle. We spent our days playing a couple of shots of badminton and lazying around in the pool for hours.
The food was exceptionally good. We all stuffed ourselves at each meal, including our team member’s two year old daughter. The Lasagna is a must have and they do a great vegetarian one too!
Sunimal and the team was great as always and very accommodative of our requests.
Can’t wait to visit again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Udara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2020

Stayed at kiripalu with friends early December. Had a great stay overall. The rooms, living areas, garden and pool were great. The staff were absolutely brilliant. Their level of attention to detail and respect of privacy while getting the job done was commendable. They were very obliging and no request was too much. The chef and his team did a great job too. Tasty food, good portions.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Haritha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2020

Visited on: 24th October 2020
I must say, it was one of the BEST places I've been to.
The food was amazing and they have a variety to choose from.
Whether it's a more Westernized meal or Rice & Curry, the food was so delicious. We had Rice & Curry for lunch and it was so YUM!! Kudos to the chef!!!
The staff were really helpful and so friendly. Sunimal, the manager at Kiri Palu was so nice to us and helped us with everything we needed. He kept checking on us throughout our stay.
The rooms and bathrooms were really clean and ECO-FRIENDLY which we also loved about Kiri Palu.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay! Thank you Kiri Palu for making it a memorable one! Can't wait to go back!!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sajalih2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2020

The elegance of the facility is that the old is preserved when adding the new
The charm of the food is that we tasted care in every spoon-full coming off a dish.
The wonder of the service is that we felt warmth in every gesture volunteered our way.

Thank you for a great time.

Dilmini, Bandula, Yonaara and Pravaara Weragama.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 764dilminip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews