We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
161
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
161
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marmalade boutique hotel sri lanka beautiful furniture indian ocean stunning beach rooms are beautifully appointed food menu is great menu wow wow wow our honeymoon location is fantastic private balcony facing the ocean local ingredients direct access surf school
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2022

This place is absolutely breathtaking and exceeded all our expectations! We spent 6 days traveling in Sri Lanka and enjoyed our last 5 days at this beautiful boutique hotel.
The staff is incredibly kind, competent, professional and always went the extra mile to make our stay perfect!
The rooms are very clean and stylish! The food is delicious and we also enjoyed taking our first surfing lesson from the surf school next by.
It is definitely a place to recommend if you want to enjoy the endless view of the Indian Ocean and relax with a great cocktail during sunset.
We can't wait to come back to The Sandhya for a longer stay, enjoy the tranquility and learn how to surf better :)

Thank you Sandhya-Team for these beautiful few days!

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nadia_onthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

The design led Sandhya oozes with style. The rooms are beautifully appointed and have uninterrupted views of the over the Indian Ocean.

The staff really went the extra mile to make us feel welcome and catered for our every need including; transport, PCR testing and even a trip to the local pharmacy!

I can’t recommend enough.

Room tip: If you don’t know this region then the Sandhya is the perfect spot, especially if you surf.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2022 via mobile

What can I say, if you are looking to stay on the beach look no further. Everything is as amazing. Fantastic staff, fantastic owner, fantastic location, fantastic food Lots of other places nearby to. Bexhill is perfect Just nothing not to like

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tinasaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2021

We stayed in The Sandhya for three nights. This is our 6th time in the island and this was by far the best experience we had. The hotel is just stunning, perfectly located in a beautiful beach. Every corner is well thought through - with incredible design pieces and touches in every corner. Rooms are impeccable and really beautiful, facing the ocean. The service is also outstanding, the staff is so attentive and makes you feel at home. The manager always checks on you to make sure everything is going well. The food menu is delicious too - everything is homemade and so fresh! It’s also the perfect surfing sport - at its doorstep there is a place where you can rent boards or get classes. All in all, a truly unique beautiful place. I’d give it more starts if I could. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marinaanddani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2021 via mobile

We stayed at The Sandhya during Covid lockdown in Sri Lanka, and their professionalism, service, and dedication was superb.
The hotel is literally on the beach, with direct access to the ideal white sand beach and turquoise water. There are even sime stilt fishermen just infront, competely local and not for tourists.
Rooms are spacious, very nicely decorated, and with incredible view to the garden, hammocks, swimming pool, and beach! The bathroom is nice, with the best shower I have ever seen in a hotel (could easily fit 10 people)!
The menu is very complete and delicious, with enough variety to be able to stay for lunch and dinner in the hotel 5 days without being repetitive.
Also a TV room with Netflix, and tons of games and common spaces within the Boutique Hotel to feel comfortable and very much like home!
Said that, the best of the hotel is the service and the people who makes the experience possible. Thanks to Dan, Naveen, Suresh, Nuradha, and Sunil for making it possible!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jotacabbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews