We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
56
21
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
21
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect english owners and staff diamond sea greek samos greece port canada hospitality supper accommodations km eleni walks
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very nice and cozy. we felt very welcome with our 2 year old. The rooms are very clean and has a small kitchen which can be helpful. There is also a large supermarket nearby. There is a decent size pool in addition to a kids pool. We want to thank especially to the owner who gave a very nice book, which our son loved so much, as a gift. We greatly recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank cagri k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anemabythesea, Owner at Anema by the Sea Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for writing. Glad you enjoyed your stay and I am so pleased your little boy found the book which made him so happy. Best wishes to you and your family. It was a pleasure meeting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We choose this hotel when we visited Samos. It has a warm family environment. The people working here are always polite, informative and helpful. We also like that the hotel has a traditional style that blends well with the island's culture. Fresh Greek breakfast and a calm pool to rest during the day.

Room Tip: All rooms are very clean, but prefer to book one with seaview
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ioanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anemabythesea, Owner at Anema by the Sea Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thanks so much for writing about your holiday and happy you found the environment comfortable and inviting. The ANEMA team is devoted to making each and every guest feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We had very positive experience in this traditional guesthouse. It is a by the sea and has an atmosphere that allows you to rest and relax. Staying there we could easily reach the beautiful waterfalls of Karlovasi 2,5 km away while being 1,5 km from the center of the town. Located close to the port, a very good part of the town for spending time. The location is ideal for people who want to take a break from the everyday routine and have a really peaceful time close to the sea and the wild nature of Samos. Additionally we enjoyed great Greek flavors at the seaside restaurant of the hotel! We would come again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thodoris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anemabythesea, Manager at Anema by the Sea Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Yes, in Karlovasi there are many interesting, picturesque places a short walk or hike away. Glad your experience was enjoyable. Thank you for writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We stayed in this family owned hotel for a week. Everyone was very friendly, the rooms clean and the property next to the beach. For travelers seeking a family friendly atmosphere I totally recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mariosgiat9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anemabythesea, Manager at Anema by the Sea Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear guest. Guest satisfaction comes first. Making your holiday as comfortable and pleasing as possible is our goal. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

I'd like to thank Eleni (reception lady) and all the staff (Enis Turkish origin guy, Maria,...) for their hospitality, professionalism, patience and tolerance to the endless requests of ours. The hotel was pretty old but the rooms, service, staff, breakfast were all excellent. A fantastic Greek music and a lot of fun in a very special night. Everything was beautiful. Thanks so much. Will be there in winter as well for fresh sea fish!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sait E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anemabythesea, Manager at Anema by the Sea Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for writing. It is a pleasure hearing from our guests. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews