We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you love swimming think twice”
other travellers have booked this property
Le Petite Oleandre Maison
(Newly installed Wood Burner for winter lets)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Petite Oleandre Maison
(Newly installed Wood Burner for winter lets)
Pool and Pool House Relax by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Le Petite Oleandre Maison
(Newly installed Wood Burner for winter lets)
Pool and Pool House
Relax by the pool
Comfortable bedroom
Hallway
Sitting and Kitchen area
Shower Room
Outside dining on the gite terrace
Pool
Driveway towards house
Driveway from house
Le Petite Oleandre Maison
The River Cesse in Bize
The bridge over the River Cesse
Canal Du Midi just a five minute drive from Bize
Narbonne Plage
Ancient City of Carcassonne
Vineyards
Sign Post outside restaurant on the Canal Du Midi
Windmill on the way to St Chinian Market
The Canal Du Midi
Down by the Canal Du Midi
Ancient City of Minerve just a 10 minute drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bize-Minervois, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roycev8
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“If you love swimming think twice”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Web site states swimming pool is available solely for guests from 10 am to 12 pm and from 2 pm to 5 pm . We were annoyed to discover they were the only hours we could use the pool . We understood the owners would be able to use the pool with guests at other times . At the hottest time of the day and in the evening it was out of bounds . There was a barbecue by the pool but that could not be used as the policy was no food nor drink . They did have a clock there so you wouldn't overstay your time

Karen"s directions left a lot to be desired. Also pointless having a brochure for the wrong TV in the gite

Karen was very helpful in relation for our payment for the gite...saving us money as well as herself

The Gite was in great order , very quiet and had every thing we needed. She was always approachable

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lois U
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Head over heels for Bize”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A lovely gite in perfect surroundings. Everything you need in this tastefully decorated and comfortable holiday home. BBQ ready for use and all amenities for your stay. The pool area is very beautiful also and a sun trap. A stone throw away is Bize and all it's charms. Boulangerie local shop and some wonderful local restaurants, our favs being cafe du midi and the newly opened cafe de la promenade.The river is just such a wonderful addition to the stay and so much to explore in the surrounding areas. We visited the beach in Narbonne it was beautiful and an easy 50 min drive away. Totally recommend it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjiewaks
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Gite”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I almost want to keep this property to myself - it is so good!! The gite is charming especially if, like us, you like quiet, peaceful surroundings. It has a delightful large patio with 2 mulberry trees so you can choose shade or sun. There is a built in cheminiere BBQ and comfortable patio table and chairs. The bed is SO comfortable, the 'rain' shower a delight and there is free wifi and English TV channels ( perfect since it was Wimbledon week - and we wanted to keep tabs on Andy Murray!!). It was wonderful to come back after a day out to a dip in the pool which was an amazing 80F+ despite being heated only by the air.

We are keen self caterers but if you like to eat out there are numerous restaurants in and nearby the lovely little village of Bize. The local markets are full of wonderful produce and June is the perfect time for cherries and apricots. We enjoyed exploring the medieval villages of Minerve, Olargues and Roquebrun but if it's the beach you're looking for then Narbonne Plage is close by.

Add to all this the friendly and helpful owners David & Karen, and it's pretty much a recipe for the perfect holiday. We will certainly return to Petite Oleandre Maison at some time in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large private patio
Liked least: Would have liked a bit more kitchen workspace but then we are keen self caterers
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Painswick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All fab
Liked least: lack of access to the pool in the late afternoon, as we tended to be out during the daytime
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shaun M
newcastle upon tyne
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Book it NOW!”
Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Previously we have stayed in Caunes Minervios and loved the area so we returned a bit further east closer to Narbonne. We found the Gite on-line and it looked to be just what we wanted, quiet,close to shops and restaurants and with a swimming pool.
We spoke to Karen a few times before we arrived and she was exceptionally helpful with travel info and made it easy for us to get there.
The Gite has all the bits and pieces you need to self-cater if that's what you want. A comfy bed(extra pillows if you need them) a large, outside patio sheltered by all sorts of trees, with table, brolly and chairs.Except for a couple of rainy nights we ate outside for the whole of the holiday,fantastic. Molly and I had the space to ourselves except for a couple of moggies(resident), occasional, friendly visitors and Karen's two dogs, not to mention a marauding tortoise.They were kept away from the gite and the visitors.
Access to the pool is at the side of the house and is fenced off from the other garden areas.It is heated with sun beds around and with a large tent-like structure with table and well padded benches,giving a good shady area if,like me ,you don't want to sit or lie in the sun.
Karen is available most of the time and is unobtrusively helpful.
The shops and restaurants are exceptionally good. The Domain St Michel Archangel sells wonderful wines and arranges a variety of events.
We particularly like the Cafe Du MIdi , friendly staff and wonderful food.
There is swimming in the River Cesse which looked good fun and is tested for cleanliness every year but we decided a heated pool was a much better option!
Book early this is a popular destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: pool and quiet
Liked least: thunderstorm!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$134
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing