We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Trip.com
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$91
PricelineUS$90
ibis StylesUS$87
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
168
176
79
25
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
176
79
25
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2019

Having stayed at many Ibis hotels I am confident that they are consistent. This hotel however stands out. Not only does it have a pool, but the management team are outstanding. Nothing is too much trouble,breakfast was a spread from bacon,eggs sausage to fruits, breads, meats, cereals etc.
The reception had hot beverages and pastries, unlike the Ibis I am currently in which is the same Styles brand and will be reviewed in a few days time.
An evening service was available again served with a smile and not too much trouble, it would be nice if Accor had a look at how this team work and learned from them.
There is a Buffalo grill 100m away and a supermarket literally across the road the hotel has a biggish carpark as well.
If you decide to get fit it is a 5 mile walk to the river and back which didn't bother us but you may decide to ride in.
Other than that a great hotel at the price point and I'm hoping I shall use it again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IBISSTYLESC2, Propriétaire at Ibis Styles Cognac, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2019

Dear RICHARD,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Cognac. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2019

We selected this Hotel as it was on our planned route to our destination, a short 2 hours drive away, plus it had a pool for all 6 of us to enjoy.
On arrival the greeting from the manager, David and his team was excellent, indeed,David made you feel more like an old friend than a guest. The bedrooms had everything you needed for an overnight stop, coffee,tea etc were available to help yourself from the reception area. The bar was well stocked and there was a pool table and assortment of board games if desired. The reception also had what I would call a small persons zone which my Grandson enjoyed. Breakfast was continental plus some hot food, most enjoyable. We made full use of the Pool, and having broken the back of our journey arranged a late check out on the Monday and relaxed by the Pool for the day, absolute sun trap. We had lunch at the hotel, I considered it good value for money and it was cooked to order. We had a very good stay over

Room tip: Easy hotel to find and good parking
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IBISSTYLESC2, Propriétaire at Ibis Styles Cognac, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Dear Madam,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Cognac. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

We have just come back from the 2019 Semaine Fédérale in France. SEveral membersof our english cycling club stayed at the Ibis Styles. We found the staff. especially manager David, really helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to be accommodating of our needs and requests.
It was convenient for getting into town on a bike but it would not be convenient for walking into town

Room tip: In my estimation none of the rooms offer a pretty or scenic view but that is not the reason for choosing Ibis.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daisydoggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IBISSTYLESC2, Gérant at Ibis Styles Cognac, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2019

Dear Madam,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Cognac. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

It’s a budget hotel so don’t expect lavish rooms or lots of space. However for the price it includes free parking, a good basic room and bathroom with a comfortable bed, a home breakfast, great service at reception with English speaking staff, clean everywhere, a nice swimming pool if you have children, a working lift. All of this sounds basic but for the price it’s very good value. If wanting to visit Cognac it’s about 2 miles away. You can walk it but would recommend to drive in or order a taxi or bike it.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnselmColom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IBISSTYLESC2, Propriétaire at Ibis Styles Cognac, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Dear Madam,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Cognac. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Rooms are nothing fancy compared to other Ibis styles (Phuket) I previously stayed. It is a basic room.
When we booked, we were a party of 5adults, however 1 person pulled out. Only 4adults, but we were charged with 5 adults tourist tax & rooms. Ibis did not reflect at the actual number of 4adults stayed.
The positive side it had:
1. swimming pool,
2. kids playroom
3. pool table,
4. crossiants, coffee & tea facilities next to entrance

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank pomoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IBISSTYLESC2, Propriétaire at Ibis Styles Cognac, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2019

Dear Madam,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Cognac. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews