We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
ibis Styles
US$93
View deal
Booking.com
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/23
Vio.com
US$84
View deal
Expedia.comUS$97
PricelineUS$95
Algotels
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
168
177
79
25
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
168
177
79
25
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018

What made this hotel exceptional was the staff, the women on reception and working in the bar on Sunday was incredibility helpful and couldn't do more for us. She insisted in speaking to me in English to aid communication and was warm and friendly, despite being quite busy being the only person working the evening . The rest of the staff (at breakfast and at check out ) were professional and friendly. The facilities at the hotel were good, and the breakfast was plentiful and fresh. I would love to stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank charliegood81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IBISSTYLESC2, Gérant at Ibis Styles Cognac, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Charlie,
Thank you for your messsage, it is a pleasur for us.
Thank you for coming in hotel Ibis Styles Cognac
Best Rgards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Large rooms with excellent facilities. Good breakfast at fair price. External pool. A bit out from the centre of Cognac but very convenient to find. Plenty of parking and helpful staff.

Close to large shops and a Buffalo Grill but for greater choice a drive to the centre is needed.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GeoffatMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IBISSTYLESC2, Propriétaire at Ibis Styles Cognac, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Cognac. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Best regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IBISSTYLESC2, Propriétaire at Ibis Styles Cognac, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, the service is very friendly and cheerful and considering it is a chain this was the most pleasing aspect of our stay. The breakfast is excellent, fresh bread, good choice of Jams and Cheese, with surprisingly good scrambled eggs. The rooms are spacious, the bar is good value. In terms of location it took 20 minutes to walk into Cognac town centre and the paths are primarily gravelled but it did not put us off. The parking is also very accessible but there is not to many restaurants within 10 minutes walk (just a buffalo grill that I can not recommend). WiFi is excellent and whilst we did not use the pool those that were seemed to be enjoying it. Why 4 stars not 5, well it is a bit picky but no safe in the room, the towels are to thin and the shower whilst spacious and hot, lacks any real power. Also the lack of good quality close by evening meal options prevents me from recommending to long a stay here, but 2 or 3 nights with a walk into town and a taxi back is easily a good trip.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank simong565
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IBIS STYLES C, Gérant at Ibis Styles Cognac, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Simon,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Cognac.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Ibis for one night as I made a little slip up with our ferry booking and our holiday had to start one day earlier, best slip up I’ve ever made. From the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel welcome by all the staff and to top it off once we made it to our room we were surprised how lovely it was. Hopefully next year I can make the same mistake and we can stay for another evening.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 62clairej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IBIS STYLES C, Propriétaire at Ibis Styles Cognac, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Claire,
thank to come in our hôtel, and thank your for your comment?
see you later
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews