We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall a great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tulip Inn Leiderdorp
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leiderdorp
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Overall a great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel 3 times between April and June 2011 for a total of about 5 weeks. Overall we liked this hotel. It has good sized rooms and a full size bathroom with separate bath and shower. It is located on the edge of Leiderdorp near to the A4 Motorway and has good access to the north and south of Holland. It is also only a 5 minute drive into central Leiden. Breakfast is included in the room rate and is very good. Hot and cold choices with lots of breads, cereals, yogurt etc. There is plenty of free Parking at the hotel and a McDonalds restaurant is right next door. We negotiated free WiFi Access with the staff at reception. I have seen other reviews where it is said that wifi costs extra at this hotel. We had no problem getting it for free so just ask for it. The reception staff are very helpful and friendly.

The restaurant attached to the Hotel is not reccomended as it stands. The prices are a little overpriced for what you get and the service needs to be improved. We only ate here on one night and we waited nearly 40 minutes to have our plates cleared away after the main course. There are lots of other great places to eat in Leiden. (I reccomend Donatello's in the Harlemmastraat). For 59 euro's a night this Hotel is very good value. We will stay here again next time we are in Leiden.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor on the non-Motorway side. You will get a nice view of a Windmill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    38
    26
    11
    9
See reviews for
20
34
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

My husband and self stayed in a classic room which was spacious,clean,quiet and had a lovely view from second floor room.
The reception staff went the extra mile to offer help and advice. Requests (ie extra pillows) were dealt with speedily.
Breakfast was included and was of a good standard.
We ate at the Hotel the first evening and had a meal which was excellent. Sadly our fourth night the meal was of not such a high standard, and the wine we ordered was incorrect. However, our complaint was taken seriously and a reduction in cost of said meal was agreed.
All in all I would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel.
(English pensioner and Husband)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DotandAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

For those of you that are English (and watch Alan Partridge) this is how I imagine a Travel Tavern to be.
The good:
Rooms are big
Very clean
Cheery staff
Not too expensive
Free parking

The bad:
Wifi is €16/day
Location is good for the motorway and McDonalds (outside the front door)

Average hotel all in all

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disestablishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven
Level Contributor
174 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2009

This hotel was booked for me by my employer during a 2 weeks company training.
Rooms are spacious for Dutch standards. Very few TV channels, no minibar or coffee/tea making equipement. No WiFi.. that sucks...

2 single (comfortable) beds, bath and seperate shower. (water temperature not very well adjustable). Cleanliness of the room was average. Bathroom could have been cleaned more thoroughly. (don't just you hate other peoples hair?)

Location is good for local business purposes but nog very attractive for leisure.
Breakfast is good and the overall service and friendlyness of staff is very good.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DutchBlokeEindhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2009

Booked this hotel for the fisrt time and I'm very pleased with the accommodation. I planned appointments in The Hague, Amsterdam and Alphen. Wanted an central located hotel. Service was very personal, excellent. Rooms were clean, good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vino_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leiderdorp
4.4 km away
Tulip Inn Leiden Centre
Tulip Inn Leiden Centre
#12 of 16 in Leiden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
4.4 km away
Golden Tulip Leiden Centre
6.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
#1 of 3 in Oegstgeest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Tulip Inn Bodegraven
Tulip Inn Bodegraven
#1 of 1 in Bodegraven
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
32.2 km away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
12.4 km away
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
Golden Tulip Noordwijk Beach
#11 of 27 in Noordwijk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Leiderdorp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Leiderdorp

Property: Tulip Inn Leiderdorp
Address: Persant Snoepweg 2, 2353 KA Leiderdorp, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Leiderdorp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Leiderdorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Leiderdorp 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tulip Inn Leiderdorp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Leiderdorp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing