We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second time staying at Lee ward Cove”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Leeward cove

Swimming pool at Leeward Cove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool at Leeward Cove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Swimming pool at Leeward Cove
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Patio
Exterior view
Leeward cove tennis court
Adjoining beach
Royal St.Kitts golf course
Southeast peninsular
Leeward Cove entrance
Leeward Cove viewed from the 5th green of the Royal St.Kitts golf course
Port Zante
Salt Plage
Cruise ship at Port Zante
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Frigate Bay, St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StKittlov...
Barrie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Second time staying at Lee ward Cove”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We feel this is a great place to stay, excellent location. We will be back again.
We have been going to St. Kitts since year 2000 off and on and since we have stayed at Lee Ward Cove, we have enjoyed it more, because of location to everything.

Thank you again Martin.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice M
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Awesome choice for first-time snowbirds!”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

"This was our first attempt at being ‘snowbirds’ and could not have chosen a better condo complex within in the Frigate Bay area. Martin was a most gracious host. We stayed for 6 weeks and enjoyed every minute as “residents” as opposed to being just an all-inclusive number at a resort. We were warmly welcomed by other residents within the complex who were most helpful in getting us acquainted with the island. This bright condo is as advertised and illustrated, spacious, very private, secure, well maintained, quiet, and within walking distance of many restaurants, duty-free liquor stores, the mini mart, as well as the Caribbean side with it’s calmer ocean and beach and numerous places to eat. Also a short walk to the Marriott and the golf course. Having a dishwasher and full-sized washer/dryer in the suite was a bonus as was being able to use the BBQ by the pool. Most days we had almost sole use of the pool. The grounds are beautifully maintained. Our patio was huge and the views in every direction are spectacular. Cabs were readily available and we did not require a car rental. The two bathrooms do not have tubs; however, they both have amazing large walk-in showers which suited us perfectly. Plenty of closet and storage space. Martin has tennis racquets available for guests to use. "

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: community feeling of condo and not having to rent a car
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark O
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top drawer!”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My parents booked in at the Marriott however I prefer self catering so as a late deal booked this apartment with the hope of persuading them to stay with me in future and it worked. They stayed two nights in the hotel, came the weekend with me and never went back!
Excellent location, secure, clean and totally recommendable. I will indeed return when it's available as I travel to St Kitts 3 -4 times a year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fee225
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
4
people found this review helpful

I have been going for over 20 years and have stayed at various places including Marriott, Timothy Beach, house rentals. By far the best accommodation so far. My only small gripe is that the amount of shrubbery bordering the patio makes it impossible to sit on the patio without becoming a buffet for the biting insects. I am not particularly sensitive to bites but I was covered within 20 minutes on my arms and legs, perhaps some netting around would be a great idea.
A small but quiet pool, great for a dip to cool off.
Martin met us to give us the key and we were left to it. Having been so often ands having numerous family and friends we needed no assistance on where things were located.
We stayed at a nearby location in January which was good, but this was much better in relation to the apartment layout.
Modern, minimalistic, good amenities. Will definitely be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and description
Liked least: More photos of the apartment facilities and less of the location would be better. More beach towels would be nice
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpsmith6
Carbondale, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Carifta Game”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We booked this trip a week before we were going to travel. Turned out to be a Great location and great place to stay. We enjoyed it...... thanks for everything Martin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing