We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
257
316
96
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
316
96
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dock bar sunset cafe st kitts mountain view no safe in the room caribbean side laid back large balcony local flavor coffee machine bars and restaurants one bedroom suite local feel could be anywhere small fridge caribbean feel full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We loved this island, and this resort was just the place to stay to explore it. Our room was on a top floor commanding a view of the beach, sea, and lagoon. It had a full kitchen, and was very spacious. Unlike some places we've been, the internet connection/wi-fi was great. The restaurant was so-so, and this was not a boutique hotel, but the beach was secluded and private. We saw other beaches on the island, and they were very crowded places. We usually walked down the street to eat at the near-by restaurants. It was cheaper and we liked it better. Sunsets were awesome!

Date of stay: November 2017
3  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyBeachResort, Sales & Marketing Director at Timothy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Hi Daniel,

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your One Bedroom Suite with recently remodeled kitchen and that you enjoyed your view. We would be delighted to welcome you back anytime!

Best wishes,

Timothy Beach Resort Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

This is a very easy and pleasant review to write. Consider staying at Timothy’s if you want a really clean room, a comfortable bed, a great view of Frigate Bay, a wonderful swimming pool, good and friendly service at their restaurant and beach bar plus convenient access to a slew of other beach bars AND a seaweed-free beach. Timothy’s maintains a real Caribbean feel, unlike some larger hotels that have nothing distinguishing about them. Special shout out to Lauren, Kevanne, Arlene, Ashton ( for all of your worldly advice!) Michelle, Laticia and all the women in the kitchen!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank deannawilkins1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyBeachResort, Sales & Marketing Director at Timothy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Hi Deanna,

Thank you so much for your outstanding review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you again soon. Thank you so much for mentioning our friendly staff. We are blessed with some great staff members and love seeing them receive well deserved recognition from our guests!

Our very best wishes until we meet again,

Timothy Beach Resort Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

What a disappointment from the pictures and description. This is a little rundown and could use some renovation. Beach! What beach? Be careful as there are rock and very little sand in front of resort. I guess these a privately owner units without an annual plan for updates. Hot water is almost nil. Told to run the water for about 5 minutes to get lukewarm. Bring your own shampoo and body wash as it is not supplied. Kitchenware is old and useless. Then there are cats and more cats all over the place. It looks like one owner/tenant continually feeds them. Just a plain nuisance! For the price I would have expected better.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank M545FMdavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful resort. Close to beach and local activity area available. Setting is quaint. Private and natural. Animal lovers get to meet monkeys daily as they are regular visitors to the resort. hibiscus plant is all around

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 901alexandriae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyBeachResort, Sales & Marketing Director at Timothy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We are pleased that you enjoyed our great location, flora and fauna!
We would be delighted to welcome you again.

Best wishes,

Timothy Beach Resort Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent staff, very accommodating. I had an early departure and needed a taxi to the airport before their front desk opened and they made sure the security gaurd on property was aware and able to assist me in getting my taxi to the airport. They held my luggage for me prior to the check-in time/room availability (they don’t have a secure room/location, so just keep everything important with you....thieves would have scored some dirty laundry). Nice water views, near multiple restaurant/bars and was a little loud late into the evening because the restaurants are popular local and tourist party bars. Only 10 mins from the airport which is what I needed for my last night. This is a no frills property but fine for a night or two.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank GoMissAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimothyBeachResort, Sales & Marketing Director at Timothy Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hi Courtney,

We are so happy that you found our friendly gracious front office staff members to be excellent and that you are appreciative of their service in watching your bags for the day, while keeping them safe and secure. You arrived early in the morning, left your bags and went to Nevis for the day and then stayed one night, leaving the next day before 7 AM. We are happy to have facilitated your early connection.

We are 3.5 miles from the airport and the only hotel on the Caribbean beach in the beautiful golf community of Frigate Bay. We have many lovely rooms including our Ocean View Rooms with spacious furnished balconies and our deluxe One Bedroom Suites with recently remodeled stainless steel kitchens and walk-in Kittitian Rainforest Showers. Our guests enjoy our beautiful oceanfront pool and Caribbean beach location. They find it perfect for a longer stay.

Timothy Beach Resort Management & Staff


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews