We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
125
69
25
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
69
25
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits banana trees amazing views standard room the main road stayed for nights tray reception hiking balcony cheese hill mountains village walks cava island
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We stayed for 2 nights in a standard room, and then 4 in the penthouse. I would recommend both; the penthouse especially, it is well worth the extra money for the seclusion and extra space. The only things I would mention (and these may not be an issue for you) is that both rooms were chilly, even with the heating on-the penthouse especially-the weather was unusually windy and cold. The standard room was a little noisy; the building is on the main road and although Hermigua isn't exactly NYC there is some traffic-our room's door (406 I think) was right opposite the main door into the building, and if left open the traffic noise was considerable. Also the penthouse is a bit of a mission to get to-lots of stairs, and with heavy suitcases it might be a problem. Although as most people are there for the hiking they should be able to manage them! Final note about the restaurant-we ate there once (actually it was complementary as we had had a power cut the night before) but although the waiter was super friendly, the food was really not very good-there are better places to eat.
However, for the accommodation-I would certainly go again.

Room tip: The penthouse is lovely.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights feb 18 on a walking tour of this stunning island...arrived after the reception was closed but found the clear sign with our room number and the key was in the door and our luggage in the room; not bad after 20k walking. The rooms are large and comfortable we had a large window overlooking the banana farms in the valley and looking out at the mountains.,,
Breakfast was delivered @ just after 8 on a tray; sweets on the 14th! All the fruit and veg is local which was great, and home made jams, cheese etc along with fresh juice biscuits coffee etc . Simple but really well done and enough food for 2 meals,
The pool has amazing views down the valley but was a bit cold in feb! Walking distance to a nice restaurant as well. The only down side is it is genuinely far up the village and as both our walks were supposed to start and finish in the village this added a considerable bit of walking up the hill.
Finally the multilingual welcome from reception was fantastic and so friendly . No criticisms : they even provided cava and chocolates in the lounge on Valentine’s Day and loved the local sourcing and green ambitions.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yorkfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosTelares, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apartments Los Telares, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you very much, Yorkfam4.
We are really glad you enjoyed your days staying in one of our Suites and our breakfast. Hope you come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We stayed in this lovely aparthotel for 3 nights. What a fantastic place this is! Situated in the village of Hermigua which is peaceful and quiet and ideally centrally situated for great walking areas. Our room had a great view of the mountains and banana trees and was so peaceful and quiet. Good facilities in our room which was clean and comfortable, WIFI and also plenty of parking room for cars. We took advantage of the breakfast which which was delivered to our door daily.There is a lovely guest lounge containing tea,coffee,biscuits and plenty of information about the island,walks etc.There is a fantastic swimming pool which is great to relax in after a day exploring,a hammock and sun loungers.The lady on reception was very helpful and many languages are spoken.HIGHLY recommended.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jax11ard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Valien T, Director Comercial at Apartments Los Telares, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hello jax11ard!

We are really pleased of your comment. Thanks for posting it and help other travelers with your experience. We work really hard for the relax of our clients, and we love to see you enjoyed with us. Hope to see you again as soon as possible. Greetings from all the team of Los Telares! Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Really clean and spacious apartments, balcony with beautiful mountain view! Free parking easy to find nearby. Great pool with views also. Free wifi that worked well, and few minutes from a Spar grocery store.

You won't regret!

Room tip: Try to get a balcony with mountain views!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guillaume B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis Valien T, Director Comercial at Apartments Los Telares, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Hello Guillaume B!

We love to hear your opinion about our apartaments. We work really hard to make your holidays the best as we can. Thanks for your comment, hope to see you back here! With love from all the Los Telares family :)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

It is perfect for exploring the island and walking as it's close enough to San Sebastian where the ferry lands and in the middle of nature with incredible views from the rooms. The staff are great and the rooms really well equipped. Will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosTelares, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartments Los Telares, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Karin G,

Thank you for your charming review! We are so glad you enjoyed it. Of course, you are welcome back anytime!

Greetings from La Gomera!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews