We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good Paella”
Review of Tasca Telemaco

Tasca Telemaco
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Hermigua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We ate here on our last night in Hermigua after eating twice at Las Chacaras-which I've also reviewed. There isn't much to choose between them, I would say Tasca is slightly nicer food, but then it is slightly more expensive-not that it isn't worth it-just depends on your reasons for eating somewhere. We shared the smoked cheese starter, which was tasty, then had paella-which really was very good. I also had their 'signature' dessert-the papaya mouse-which was light and not too sweet. There is outside space which Las Chacaras doesn't have-we didn't eat outside as it was cold and damp but it must be lovely when the weather is suitable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TelemacoHermigua, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tasca Telemaco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hi Geraldine M!
thank you for write and opinion. We have a cozy terrace in our restaurant its a shame that the weather was cold, but we are glad that you enjoyed with our paella and the papaya mouse, that is one of the favorite dessert of our customers.

We hope to see you soon.

Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

This place has excellent starters and a great range of meat and seafood dishes as well.

Great service, food and ambience. One of the best spots in the village.

Thank JayBeeCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TelemacoHermigua, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tasca Telemaco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hi JayBeeCA!
thank you for your opinion and your recommendation. We are glad that you enjoyed with our cozy restaurant, our food and ambience.
We hope to see you soon.

Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent restaurant in the centre of Hermigua- next to the church. We were in La Gomera on a walking holiday and visited the Tasca Telemaco on both nights we were staying in Hermigua. The food was excellent and creative. The starters are a very good size so we shared one. We loved the cod with caramelised onions and the salmon with avocado. We also tried the tuna, the fillet of fish and 2 pork dishes; pork fiesta style and pork with bacon and dates. All were delicious. The service is very good and the chefs are very hard working. I would definitely recommend a visit here.

Thank Hen58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TelemacoHermigua, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tasca Telemaco, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hi Hen58!
thank you so much for your opinion and your recommendation. We are glad that you enjoyed of the island and of course our restaurant and our food. We work with fresh and local products.

We hope to see you soon.

Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

We celebrated our wedding anniversary here while on a walking holiday on La Gomera. We both liked the ambience of the restaurant and the staff were helpful and had reasonable English( much better than my Spanish.)
My grilled smoked cheese starter was delicious. My main of Telemasco squid was perhaps a little salty for my taste but very interesting. Caroline said that her pork was delicious.

Thank Sidewinder4504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TelemacoHermigua, other at Tasca Telemaco, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Hi Sidewinder4504!
thank you for your opinion and your recommendation. We are glad that you celebrated your wedding anniversary with us.

We hope to see you soon.

Greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

It was a fantastic meal, a hallelujah moment after today’s 14 km fabulous walk !!!!
Eggplant with banan, mushrooms with garlic, sweet potatoes, grilled cheese
Thanks a lot
Hans & Helena from Sweden

1  Thank Hans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TelemacoHermigua, Community manager at Tasca Telemaco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Hi Hans and Helena,
thank you so much for write a opinion about us. We are glad that you enjoyed our fantastic island and of course of our vegetarian meal.

We hope to see you soon.

Greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tasca Telemaco also viewed

 
Playa de Santiago, La Gomera
 
Hermigua, La Gomera
Valle Gran Rey, La Gomera
 

Been to Tasca Telemaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing