We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming vintage hotel”
Review of Hotel Spa Villalba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Spa Villalba
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Vilaflor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2017

I like it for the vintage style of the hotel and quality of the room which overcome my less good impression about the half board food ; I also like the situation between the sea and the teide, where the air, the sky and the light are so pure ;
count 45 min to go to the coast and 30 min to go to the caldera by car.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank claudegoumet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2017

This hotel is in a lovely quiet setting. Our room on the second floor reached by lift was very good. A large twin bedded room with balcony overlooking the garden. The bathroom was large with two wash basins, bath and shower. Everything was kept beautifully clean. The breakfasts were very good with a choice of bacon , scrambled and boiled eggs, cheese , cold meats etc. The bread was delicious. The reception and restaurant staff were excellent especially Cecilia , Estelle and Violetta. I was on the same trip as Jill and Marion who have reviewed. We were not a group of walkers but were looking at flowers and birds with very little walking. It was 27 degrees and we could not get the A/C to work. I reported it to reception and was told as it is November it has been turned off. I told them that we had trouble sleeping as the room was so hot and was told to open a window. I think that as paying guests our comfort should be most important. We were there 4 nights and it was not turned on. The other niggle is charging 3 euros to replenish coffee and tea bags in the room. I have travelled all over the world for 30 years. and have never been charged before. We were on a set menu and it was not very good, Obviously done as cheaply as possible. Soup, salad for starters and mousse or fruit salad for dessert. The traditional food night was so bad that I asked to have something else for dessert along with 5 other people my end of the table. The main courses were not very exciting either. My vegetarian friend got to choose off the al a carte menu one evening and the food was lovely. It would be better to charge a bit more and give 3 choices from the al a carte menu.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank 15travels15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Fantastic place to stay, away from busy coastal resorts. Extremely peaceful and attractive hotel, therefore less suitable for children but ideal for relaxation or walkers with many paths through the pine forests.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P2263KDheatherf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Lovely location but given an attic room and directed to the lift. After several trips up and down in the lift was told that it only went to the second floor! So it was alift to the second floor, a long corridor them 3 flights of stairs with lights that automatically switched off, sometimes before I reached the top as I am disabled and take some time on stairs. The room was good and clean but the door to the balcony was warped and wouldn`t open. There were 2sachets of coffee ans sugar but no milk and a notice saying that extra items would cost 3 Euros!
The food was excellent except for the "traditional" meal served one night without any choice. I didn`t care for the starter and am not sure what the sweet was but it tasted awful.

Room Tip: Avoid the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mariondale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles-Reveron, Director General at Hotel Spa Villalba, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comment and assessment to improve the aspects mentioned,
You came with a group of walkers, we did not know they were elderly, the attic are actually on the third floor with a section of stairs. If we had known of your difficulties, we would have change the room to the first floor without a doubt.
We did not know of your discomfort and the guidance of your group or you did not inform us of your disability, being a group of walkers we did not think you had mobility problems.
For the next occasion we will be more attentive so that these problems do not arise with the stairs.
I also recommend that you report your mobility problems in advance.

Again, thank you very much and we regret the inconveniences you had during your stay.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

A lovely big sort of suite. Big bedroom with two beds and plenty of storage. Bathroom with walk-in shower. Sitting room with tv, 2 sofas and doors to balcony with view of the garden. However, there is no lift to this floor, so you have to lug your suitcase up steep stairs, and these stairs are not always lit, and the light switch does not always work. I would recommend that you avoid this floor.
The staff are very friendly and helpful, but problems (for example a dodgy light) are not rectified immediately.
We were on half board and one if our group was vegetarian. This was notified in advance and they were reminded each day. But her packed lunch had the same ham and cheese sandwich as the rest of us, and that evening she was given soup containing a piece of sausage along with everyone else. On repeating that she didn't eat meat she was given an omelet and salad.

Room Tip: Avoid attic rooms (no lift)
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Gill128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilaflor
12.5 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
51.8 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey
Iberostar Grand Hotel Mencey
#1 of 17 in Santa Cruz de Tenerife
1,921 reviews
29.8 km away
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Spa Garden
Hotel Botanico & The Oriental Sp...
#2 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,177 reviews
11.8 km away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#16 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,832 reviews
19.4 km away
RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa Villalba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Villalba

Address: Camino San Roque S/N, 38613 Vilaflor, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Vilaflor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Vilaflor
Price Range: €79 - €291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Spa Villalba 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A paradise in nature, a charming hotel owned by the family Reveron. Built in 2004 is a hotel with very spacious rooms all overlook Natural Park of Forest Corona del Teide. Located at 1500 meters altitude in the town of Vilaflor has a full spa and gym. Ideal for people looking for rest, nature in a unique environment surrounded by multiple paths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Spa Villalba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villalba Hotel Vilaflor
Hotel Spa Villalba Tenerife/Vilaflor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing