We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
49
35
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
35
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed was comfortable stayed here little gem hotel is spotless min stroll bars sunbeds port hairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The hotel is spotless with tastful decor, the resturaunt and bar areas are delightful, you may if you wish, dine by the pool which is very pleasant and not at all chavy!
The resturaunt food is top class but portions are small, breakfast suited us tostada with oil, ham and cheese.
I can recommend Room 110 which is at the corridor end so less noisy. The generous balcony overlooks the pool and gardens. Huge living room with a separate bedroom. Aircon, flat screen TV (which we never watched). Heavy drapes keep out all the light for a sound night. Free Parking right outside and a 10 to 15 min stroll will see you on the beach or in one of the many bars or resturaunts.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

A little gem very clean great pool and the staff are welcoming. The down side breakfast is very poor and no English stations on the TV. All rooms have air con and the beds are very comfortable. Not too far to other bars and restaurants Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Having to visit the area for difficult family reasons, we found this little gem of a hotel a perfect retreat. The staff were polite and very helpful without being over the top and nothing seemed too much. The hotel and pool area were immaculate and the breakfasts were simple but very enjoyable. Will definitely return and recommend, thankyou.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Having decided to explore on foot, we followed signs to this establishment. We were the only couple having a late breakfast of Spanish bread, tomato and olive oil with a pot of tea in the gardens nr the outdoor pool. Very relaxing. Service was polite and courteous. The menu del dia (12 euros) was displayed before we left and would certainly return to enjoy a meal.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Phyll60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We wanted to escape for a week before the holiday season and temperatures started to soar! Friends who have an apartment in Bolnuevo recommended Hotel Playasol and we were not disappointed at all.

We are accustomed to 5 Star, but on this occasion wanted to really relax and Playasol ticked every box for us. Whilst it does not have swanky toiletries in the bathroom, beach towels or a hairdryer in the room (our room did have a safe), it was fantastic value for money. The rooms are basic, but very comfortable, extremely clean and the housekeeping service provide fresh bath towels everyday (if required) is excellent. The pool area is welcoming and I do not think the pictures on their website do it justice. The staff were very accommodating. We had breakfast there one morning and dinner one evening (we stayed a total of 7 nights), that was only because we knew there were plenty of other places to go for breakfast and dinner within easy walking distance, that said both meals were excellent. The hotel is surrounded by private villas and a maximum 20 mins walk to the beach. Along the beach road there are many places to eat and offer great value for money. What we really like about the area is it is very Spanish, there are some expats but they have integrated into the Spanish way of life. The Port of Mazarron is just a short drive away (literally minutes) where there is more life and beaches with tapas bars on some. All very easy to access via Taxi if you do not want to hire a car (just ask reception and they will assist you).

Due to the hotel's size (I think only 22 rooms), it would be a fabulous place to celebrate a special occasion if you had a large group who wanted to book the whole place; the pool area would be magical.

So if you don't want to endure a 14 hour long haul flight and fancy the idea of just chilling amongst locals, this is a good place to base yourself for a week.

We will return.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a pool/sea view. Additionally, if you want a double, the double beds are a standard size and not king size.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank G P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews