We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
283
255
71
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
255
71
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel three nights steep hill sea view different areas public areas buffet breakfast would stay again excellent value for money basic room swimming pool spectacular views no tea coffee making facilities off season cannot fault sun loungers hotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

The staff are very friendly they can’t do enough for you everywhere spotless only down side was no kettle for that late night cuppa and first thing in the morning. You can pay €5 to have it so not a killer but first hotel I’ve ever been in that didn’t have it otherwise I would have given it 5*

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chizzyliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel beautiful sea views quirky and different. Would definitely recommend. Central to the port and walking distance to the cafes and bars. Steep hill walk back not good for anyone with walking difficulties.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank HeatherS3774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

We stay at La Cumbre for one week in April 2018. The hotel as a whole is very nice. As you enter the reception area is up one floor, but there are lifts to all levels. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. There is always someone Manning the desk. The room though small was adequate. Why don't hotel wardrobes ever have enough hangers?? We had twin beds and a view from the balcony to the mountains. The only criticism I could have is that there are no tea/coffee making facilities. If this area of the Spanish coast is to encourage more visitors then these are the little issues it needs to address. The rooms were cleaned every day, even on Sunday. The lady cleaning our room greeted us every day with a hello and a smile. Very nice. The bar is without doubt it's must beautiful feature. If you stay here then you need to pay it a visit. Our reason for staying here was to view properties for sale in the area. Though we decided it wasn't for us don't be put off as it's well worth a visit. We used it as a base to travel around and only on the final couple of days used the pool, sun terrace area which also has a bar. We enjoyed this hotel, the wonderful people that work there and it's convenient location.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank broomhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

very clean comfortable room with a sea view as a bonus, A friendly hotel with excellent amenities also family friendly. in a great location, easy access to beach and nearby town. helpful and courteous staff

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank murielchassigneux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Lovely independent hotel, friendly and helpful staff.We stayed room only. Hotel clean and very comfortable. Staff helpful and friendly.Puerto Mazarron five minute walk from the hotel where there is a good choice of bars and restaurants. Great area to explore and hotel ideal base.

Room Tip: Sea view room gives great panoramic views of the port, mountains and sea.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews