We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
7
11
15
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
11
15
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights. If you're in Empuriabrava to skydive then this place is just the ticket. A couple of minutes walk to the drop zone (where they excellent food and a bar) and even closer to a large supermarket. The beach is around a 30 minute walk, but so what? You will get a fantastic view of the sea, beach and mountains from the sky!
The rooms are basic, but functional, clean and quiet. All good!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnny_5_bellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Rooms are ok, staff is not unfriendly. Breakfast is not included. Environment offers many supermarkets but is not the nicest definitely, not necesarily town center. I am sure one can find something nicer than this in Empuriabrava although Silvia is ok.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeverkusenSupporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I had the best time ever in this hotel. I love the atmosphere and all the staff there.They are welcoming , and they have good attitude. You feel yourself staying at home not a hotel..The rooms are well cleaned every day. The Staff there are ready to help, they are wonderful.I slep there for almost one week. I had all good time and support when i need any help.I advice everyone to stay there if you have a trip to AmpuriaBrava.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuher2zeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

On the plus side we got a really good night's sleep (on a very hot night) without any undue noise. The bed was comfy, the shower was good and there were (some) parking spaces off-road. I don't speak Spanish and the receptionist didn't speak English but we got by fine in French!. Although the seafront is a 20-30 minute walk there are bars and restaurants significantly closer.

On the downside breakfast was uninspired in content and venue, and the hotel is a bit of a concrete brick on a roundabout on a dual carriageway.

Overall we were happy with the Hotel Silvia but not bowled over by it.

Room tip: Rooms to the front all have balconies
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattF134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews