We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Highland Paddy 2 - Playa De La Arena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 18 August 2018

We ordered food here and the food was good just the flies were bloody irritating however I understand the staff were doing all they could (Citronella candles etc) and this is out of their control. There was three of us visiting and sitting outside, so we pulled a chair over to all sit together and as soon as one of our party went to the toilet, she came over and moved it. She said something about the divers coming back and that they didn't like when the chairs were there, we realised there was a diving centre next door, but there are two sets of stairs leading down to the area, surely they could have gone to the right rather than the left?? maybe I just don't understand enough. So one of us had to sit by ourselves and try to engage in conversation this way. The waitress woman spoke to us but any time we were replying she literally turned around and walked away, never thought anything of it, just a little strange. The woman also stood with the bill when we were endeavouring to pay for it, like we were going to run away without paying (as if!) It really felt awkward.
Place was very quiet but food was good.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 141shannenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maclee69, Ex Manager at Highland Paddy 2 - Playa De La Arena, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

The bar has been closed since last year you have written a review about the wrong bar. Maybe you mean the Blarney Stone which is next door.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"every night"
in 7 reviews
"excellent bar"
in 3 reviews
"excellent entertainment"
in 3 reviews
"watch the football"
in 2 reviews
"feel so welcome"
in 2 reviews
"sports bar"
in 3 reviews
"priced drinks"
in 2 reviews
"karaoke"
in 6 reviews
"hella"
in 2 reviews
"holiday"
in 6 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2018

Easily located, well advertised and obvious. It offers what so many of the tourists are looking for. Drinks and good laughs

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

It is closed it's for sale was looking forward to going here but it's closed it's for sale what can I say trip advisor need to keep up to date

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Gordon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

lively little bar with kareoke and resonably priced drinks...never had food so cannot comment on that. good singer on when we visited. thers a good paddys in los gigantes as well.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank dinalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Well worth the visit,staff were great to us during the day and accommodating to " Ellis" at night on the karaoke

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank dwhcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Highland Paddy 2 - Playa De La Arena also viewed

Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 
Tenerife, Canary Islands
Los Gigantes, Tenerife
 

Been to Highland Paddy 2 - Playa De La Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing