We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,381)
Filter reviews
7,381 results
Traveller rating
3,329
2,629
938
280
205
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,329
2,629
938
280
205
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday villagefirst choicehigh ropesquiet poolsnack barfootball academykids clubgolf buggyactivity poolswim academya la carte restaurantshv tenerifemain poolgames roomsoft playlos gigantesmain building
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 7,381 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Absolutely fantastic hotel , plenty to do for adults and kids , very clean and lovely food . Staff are friendly and helpful , food selection is brilliant with themed nights , brilliant kids clubs and live shows , lots of fun to be had , lovely pools and spa is fantastic

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gothicnite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Live F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear gothicnite,

We would like to express our gratitude for your kind words and having spent your time to pass us your impressions.

It is very important for all the staff members of the hotel to receive positive feedback, to know that our work is being appreciated.

Thank you for booking our hotel. We are really pleased to hear that you and your family had a lovely time here.

We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This is our second visit to this hotel. We loved it so much the first time that we booked to come back again.
Positives:- The hotel is fab, it is massive, there is loads to do and the staff are amazing. The reception staff are pleasant, courteous and helpful. The staff in the restaurants- especially a lovely lady called Louisa- are fantastic too.
The rooms are nice and clean- we stayed in a premium room which is one of the updated ones. The beds are really comfortable, so much so I want the same ones at home.
The food was fine, always found something to eat but choice is a little repetitive. We ate in the main restaurant on an evening but after the 1st week we did eat out of the hotel a few times.
The swimming pools are beautifully clean and there are lots of sun beds (bit of a scrap for them in our 2nd week)
The evening entertainment was quite good, the Charlie Chaplain impersonator was very good as was the Michael Jackson one, and the circus, balancing act the others were a bit hit and miss. The mini disco was fine but songs always the same- my kids did enjoy it though.
Now negatives:-
The dining room for evening meal and breakfast can get very busy, we struggled a few times to find a table and staff didn’t always seem to rush to clear empty tables.
The entertainment area of the hotel needs a re think- if you didn’t have a seat by 8pm you had no chance of finding anywhere to sit- not always the hotels fault as a lot of time it’s down to people saving seats for others and then no one actually coming to sit in the seats. Another annoying thing
I did notice was the number of times seat pads were taken off the seats for children to sit on- I have no issue with this as the kids like to sit on the floor in front of the stage- what I didn’t like was the fact that the seat pads were left on the floor at the end of the evening for staff to spend an hour putting them back- I helped one night and it was a nightmare walking round trying to find out where they belonged.
Again not the hotels fault- older kids were outside where the stage is and they were climbing on the stage set- it’s not in use yet as it isn’t the holiday village for another few weeks. Seems that on an all inclusive holiday people stop keeping tabs on what their kids are doing.
Despite a few negatives we have had a lovely time and have already been looking at coming back next year but not sure I’d come at Easter again as the second week has been extremely busy and quite rowdy at times.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Live F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Joanne R,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your comments.

Thanks for the positive comments about our staff. Thanks also for the good comments about our buffet and clean pools. These are great comments which help us to continue growing and providing our customers the best of us.

Thanks for recommending our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family once again even if is not in Easter. If you are searching for a quieter season, you should come around February or at the beginning of March or then, after Easter.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

A good all inclusive hotel with a lot of amenities. Bring your own plastic cups. The ondes offeret are 15 cl cups... the all inclusive dinner and breakfast restaurant is Very noisy... I hope the will try to improve this.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RW1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Live F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear RW1976,

First of all, I would like to thank you for sending your comments regarding your recent stay at our Hotel Be Live Family Costa Los Gigantes. The opinion of our customers is very important to us and we firmly believe that the quality of service that we strive for may only be reached by listening to our customers´ observations and suggestions.

We would like to inform you that we are already changing the restaurant that you have mentioned in your comment, starting for the chairs during the last week, and we will keep improving it to reduce also the noise.

Thank you one more time for sharing your opinion.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Just arrived back from our 3rd visit to this hotel and sadly it will be our last. Something has changed to the vibe in the hotel and they just seem to be cutting corners and not taking as much care or effort as they did the previous two years.
As returning guests last year we had a lovely note in our room and a big bowl of fruit with a bottle of cava. This year- absolutely nothing There wasn’t even a “welcome back” greeting despite having it on their system.
Our room in M block was tired, run down and definitely in need of some tlc. The toilet had come away from the wall and rocked every time you used it. The light fitting next to the bed was hanging off and v dangerous but worst of all was the smelly air con. Throughout our stay it just stank of men’s urinals. Maintenance did try and fix these things but they need a proper sort out not just a ten minute job.
We have always stayed in M block and been satisfied but this time, I wish we had gone to the newer rooms.
Staff- everyone in reception (apart from David who was excellent) looked fed up and could hardly raise a smile. No one asked if we had had a good stay or even said Goodbye as we left. The waiters in the restaurants also looked fed up and couldn’t be bothered to engage. German,Sandra and Marlene were the exceptions here- thank goodness!
Entertainment staff- they tried but shouting really loudly does not make us understand you any more clearly. The Easter egg hunt (which was always our fave activity) was a shambles. The main woman Alyessia was dressed as a chicken, strutting around and throwing eggs everywhere. Then, 15 mins later than scheduled, she just let the kids dive in and have a mad scramble. No organisation at all (last year it had been done in age order so the smaller kids got a chance to find eggs before the older kids came in), Alyssia then TOOK AWAY some of my son’s eggs that he had collected, threw them back out and made him cry- not good practice at all. So upsetting -but she was so absorbed in her own world. Kids club had 40 kids in it one day and only one adult in at one point- because of this, they couldn’t do the sand art as advertised. Is 40 actually allowed? Fiamma and Erol were lovely and really did try but as an ex primary teacher it definitely lacked the structure and organisation of the last two years.
Finally the food- cold cold cold. What has happened to the food? We didn’t have a hot meal all week despite getting into the restaurants early doors. They served sprouts two times that weren’t cooked in the middle and still frozen. The cake selection at lunch was hilarious- on one day the same orange cake had been put out eight times with Nothing else!!
The snack bar at the quiet pool did some lovely paella one day but the next day the paella man had gone and two women were in charge- the food was a shambles. COMPLETELY FROZEN sweet corn in a tray that looked like it had come straight from the freezer. Chicken nuggets that were still pink in the middle. I asked the woman for more pizza and she said “ there is already some in there”. It was hard, dried up and had no topping on. She didn’t care and the whole area was filthy with spilt Pepsi on the serving areas and chips all over. This place has a huge problem with flies- is there any wonder? The tiny plastic cups that are scattered everywhere made me angry Take your own cups and save the environment as they are so small that people must get through hundreds each day.
The pools and the kids activities ( high ropes- amazing staff there) were fab. The entertainment was good but we have seen a lot of it before so it lost its magic a bit. Lovely Cecile the Sun care lady is so nice- she genuinely cares about your skin. The spa is fab as always and we enjoyed that.
I am glad we got a good deal but a family we met had paid nearly £4K for two weeks and they weren’t impressed either.
It is an extremely busy hotel (and it was totally full) but the lack of customer care and certainly that valued customer feeling was not there.
We’ve had some good times at this hotel but sadly this wasn’t our best experience. This is a totally honest review and I am writing it feeling quite sad and disappointed. It’s great for families and if you do get a cheap deal then great. Next Easter it would cost us an extra £1000 more than we paid this Easter. It’s definitely not worth that extra.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank JHall50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Live F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear JHall50,

Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and comments regarding your stay with us.
We regret the hotel did not entirely meet your expectations and would like to let you know that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints and suggestions, always with the aim of improving.

Concerning the problems in your room, we have a technical service staff working everyday to solve this incidents. We imagine you might have reported it, and could be fixed immediately. Anyway, we want to let you know that we are already updating some blocks, and in a near future will be time for M block also. As returning guest, you know our hotel doesn´t close during the whole year, and we cannot block rooms as fast as we would like.

Regarding the staff, from past years to this one, the 90% of the staff is the same from other years, as you have mentioned, we have change the animation team, all of them work very hard to give he best service to our guests, but we regret that in spite of everything you were not satisfied with the attention you received in general.

With reference to your comments about the food, our kitchen staff must take temperatures of every meal, and they keep it in hot trays until the delivery moment in the buffet, where we have heat plates to keep the temperature over 70 degrees. This has been our work system from long time ago. We feel very sorry that you have found a problem on this also this year.

We want to apologize one more time because you didn´t meet your guest´expectations this time, and hopefully you will give to our hotel another chance. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Fantastic hotel and staff that really so go above and beyond for you!! This is our third stay and we loved it just as much if not more than our other stays. The hotel is very wheelchair friendly. We were very grateful for the low level room by the pool for our son. The bottle of prosecco and the welcome back card was a lovely touch too. We really have no complaints at all. The entertainment day and night were great for all ages. The food was always fresh, plenty choice! Thank you for another amazing stay.

Room Tip: Block K L M are fantastic for the entertainment pool.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels
Thank Hayley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be Live F, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Hayley P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about our hotel.

We are very happy you chose our Hotel Be Live Costa los Gigantes for your holiday.

Thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews