We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, homely, spacious holiday accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Carman Hill House

Carman Hill House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carman Hill House
Self catering wing of Carman Hill House View from the back of our garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Carman Hill House
Self catering wing of Carman Hill House
View from the back of our garden
Our free range chickens and ducks
Example of our Welcome Pack
Open plan large lounge with fully equipped kitchen and dining area
Luxury fully equipped kitchen
Dining area
Open plan large lounge with fully equipped kitchen and dining area
Open plan large lounge (sofa bed) with fully equipped kitchen and dining area
Master kingsize bedroom or Family Room with a double sofa bed / cot
Double bedroom
Entrance hallway
Hallway
Bathroom
Bathroom
Carman Hill House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Renton, West Dunbartonshire, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pete C
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, homely, spacious holiday accomodation”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our second visit. Perfect for our needs. Accommodated us and our 3 young children well. Very comfortable accomodation, location very handy for lots of local amenities and main tourist routes but also quiet with fab views. We'll definitely come for a third time in the future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Thank you for returning to stay with us, it was a pleasure having you and your lovely family again. Hope to see you next year. Thanks again, Susan & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollypa12
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was a beautiful house , Susan and John where fantastic hosts and have really made this a home from home.
We had our young son with us and he enjoyed the freedom of the spacious gardens
Would definitely return
The house is situated near to all local attractions and easily accessible

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Thanks for your fab review, hope to see you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regoer
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable and relaxing”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The location was great;very close to Loch and yet very quiet. with a very nice view.
Every thing available in the cottage and with the complimentary stuff you can survive both days if you don't want to leave the cottage. You can also have a BBQ if you want to, as we did!

Very friendly and nice people.

My friend in the other bedroom complained a bit about poor wireless but we were OK in our room and the living room..it could be something temporary.

I would go back straight away if I wanted to go around Loch Lomond.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility and the friendliness and good condition of the property
Liked least: The complementary white Orkney wine!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We have a wireless booster in the cottage which helps with the signal which we will move around and make sure all rooms have wi-fi. Hope to see you next time! Susan & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
393Chris
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Carmen Hill House to incorporate our visit to the Commonwealth Games in July, which was near enough to be able to commute to Glasgow and only a few minutes by car from Loch Lomond. The house is stunning, very private with fantastic views and furnished to a very high spec especially the kitchen with many little extras The welcome pack is very useful and the supply of fresh eggs is a real bonus, we were even given some to take home. Although this a very new venture for Susan and John they are doing a fantastic job nothing is to much trouble for them, they are very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of the house
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2014
Thanks very much for your lovely comments. Hope you enjoyed your eggs! Hope to see you all again as it was a pleasure having you. Best wishes, Susan and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ymsra
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic short break in a lovely and private location .”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Carman hill house turned out to be more than we expected. Clean, tidy and very comfortable , our every need was thought of.
The owners were very friendly and helpful and our stay was an absolute pleasure .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Thank you very much! Hope you visit again soon, Susan & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing