We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Llucmajor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2011

From the moment we arrived,we knew we where staying somewhere special.The hotel itself sits in a beautiful location.The food and wine where to the highest quality.All the staff where extremely helpful and always had a smile on their faces.The pool and spa faciliteswhere excellent.Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracie2Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 385 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2011

I stayed in the hotel during May 2011. I was looking for something special and not in the party zone of Mallorca. This was the perfect fit.

I didn't hire a car as I was there only a few days, instead opted to get a cycle and explore the region using the clearly labelled cycle tracks.

Then used a taxi to get into Palma to explore. Taxi cost around 30euro. I don't know what a car would've cost, but the taxi can get to the hotel in 5mins and it's about 15-20 mins to the city.

The spa facilities are great, they're resort style Hilton rather than city hotel style Hilton.

I stayed in a standard room, thought the pictures on the Internet would have been exaggerated, but they were as good as the photos.

The curtains aren't very dark though, so I woke up early most days - but then you actually get out of bed and do something with your holiday!

I'm from NZ, so unfortunately don't speak European languages, so a few more English channels wouldve been nice. BBC worldwide is ok, but it repeats every 15 mins.

Wireless access for my iPad/iPhone worked around the resort - pool, room, etc. Cost 13eur a day. You judge the price on that (per device)

Less naked German guys in the spa would've been appreciated. Really guys, have some dignity, you may be ok with it, but not everyone else is!!!

Hope this helps.

Oh thanks to Sara and Michael for being good hosts.

Cheers.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

This Hilton hotel is just amazing. They have done a great job with such an old building. The rooms are as you would expect from a 5* hotel along with great staff who were really helpful (and spoke English). The location is off the beat and track and would recommend having a car as remote.

The hotel has what has to be one of the best restaurants in the world - Zaranda - wow!
Great gym on site, large pool area.
The only thing that lets it down is the cost of the mini-bar. When will Hilton learn?

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardnRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Cannot speak highly enough of this Hotel. Everything about it met our expectations. The Michelin Star restaurant on site is well worth a visit. We will return.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pduxb24138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

We had a lovely 4 day stay at this Hotel and found it to be a very pleasant relaxing stay. The Hotel is immaculate and the rooms are comfortable and quiet. Staff at the Hotel were great and very polite.
I feel that the Hotel lacked the " attention to detail" which I have encountered at other Hiton Hotels, for instance, considering the Hotel was not busy, Breakfast staff took some time to prepare our table on the terrace. During the Evening meal, Staff did not approach the table to ask was everything okay with the meal and neither did they return to the table to fill the glasses with water or wine. Its a minor issue I know but as I have had this service before I was expecting it here. Also two orders that were placed to the dinning room staff were not delivered ( Caffe' after dinner and poached eggs for breakfast), again it would be expected duriing peak seaon but the Hotel didn't seem to be full.
Another minor issue is the fact that some guests did not wear clothes in the Spa area ( sauna and steam room) it was brought to the attention of staff that did initally deal with the matter however it continues through out our stay, not an issue for me but may be some some.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seivad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llucmajor
41.5 km away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
889 reviews
21.1 km away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#7 of 180 in Calvia
1,010 reviews
21.1 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Iberostar Playa de Palma
Iberostar Playa de Palma
#1 of 78 in Playa de Palma
391 reviews
37.8 km away
Melia Cala d'Or Boutique Hotel
20.4 km away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca

Address: Cami Sa Torre, KM 8,7, 07609, Llucmajor, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Llucmajor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Llucmajor
Price Range: €166 - €336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca Hotel Llucmajor
Hilton Hotel Llucmajor
Llucmajor Hilton
Hilton Sa Torre Mallorca Majorca, Spain - Llucmajor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing